We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sexton Family thats unhappy with your hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
A TripAdvisor Member
“Sexton Family thats unhappy with your hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The Hotel itself way in good shape. My problem was with the security and you workers. We had traveled over 5000 miles and stayed in many LaQuintas. The staff was no help when our brand new truck was broken into in your parking lots. We had alot of stuff stolen and damange to our truck. They did not care or help at all. I will never stay again and I will let everyone I know about LaQuintas and the state or Eugene OR. We parked right by the front window and the front desk man was in the back room reading a book and not keeping a look out of your parking lot...I was not the only one that was broken into on this same night. You had no camers so your employers should atleaset be keeping an eyeout. I am so unset with LaQuinta and their employers that I am not sure if I will ever stay with you again. We are military active Duty and was on our way to AK at the time we stayed. For those military people that are on their way to catch the farry in Washington I will let know how you did nothing and not to stay at your hotel. We had lots of exspences to accure on this relocation and these extrat cost from staying in your hotel have put a burrden on my family. My family had also stuff taken that cost money,our Identiy from important papers and the worst part is the memorable stuff my kids and I had from our trip in the military life and from grandparents that have past. I feel you should of been better in helpping us out in this time mostly because we stayed at your hotel. unhappy with your hotel, Mrs.Sexton 2/22/12 182B Sparta way JBERR AK 99505

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    154
    70
    31
    18
See reviews for
212
135
40
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2012

No complaints. Perfect hotel experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregon8096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Rooms clean, employees polite, overall very good. As stated in other reviews, your car doors will be dented /scratched due to parking spaces being very small- suggestion take two spaces to park your vehicle

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiilyx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We visit family in Eugene, OR several times a year. For 4 or 5 years we stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn just a short distance from the LaQuinta. We really liked the Marriott but their prices shot up last year, for some reason. We tried the La Quinta for $89 less per night and were pleasantly surprised. They were undergoing some renovations but it did not bother us. We returned in Nov 2011 with super rates, the renovation completed, and the room update, clean and relatively spacious. Good breakfast of waffles, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, bagels and toast included. Walk to Autzen Stadium in about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The1Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.0 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
1.0 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Address: 155 Day Island Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Eugene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#8 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,401 - ₹ 21,391
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access recently upgraded to 100Mbps download and 20Mbps upload, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, 42 inch flat screen HD TV's with over 50 HD channels in our new 100 channel line up. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Eugene
Eugene La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing