We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
971
127
28
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
971
127
28
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marche restaurant glass of wine aveda products room service boutique hotel gas fireplace public market shuttle service street market beautiful hotel place to stay visiting eugene comfortable beds upon check eugene area hult center great room
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Excellent location. Room hosts crisp sheets, warm fireplace, lots of closet space and balcony for outside dining. Exceptional food establishments and fabulous shopping on premises. Reasonably priced for how luxurious it is.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MargaretBrownSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JB C, General Manager at Inn at the 5th, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

MargaretBrownSB
Crisp sheets and a warm fireplace. Sounds like the recipe for a great night's sleep with our cool fall weather. It also sounds like you really enjoyed the local restaurants and retail shops at the 5th Street Market. The Market really is a great spot; especially this time of year.

Thank you for the outstanding review. We look forward to serving you in the future.

J.B. Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Outstanding amenities. Great location. Walking distance to so many great things in Eugene.
Personal service is outstanding. The Staff and Management really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancymC8850MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JB C, General Manager at Inn at the 5th, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

nancymC8850MX,
I'm glad you thought the hotel's amenities were outstanding. I would be curious to know which was your favorite. It also sounds like you enjoyed the service from our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

See you on your next visit to Eugene.

Cheers,

J.B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Very friendly & helpful staff, comfortable cozy rooms, a nice variety of restaurants available adjacent to the hotel and within easy walking distance. Especially nice on a rainy weekend. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T8445FHwalterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JB C, General Manager at Inn at the 5th, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

T8445FHwalterp,
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff! They work hard to make sure our guest have a wonderful experience and it sounds like in this instance they hit their mark. As for the restaurants, I couldn't agree more. There are so many great places to choose from within a short distance. The hardest part is deciding which ones to eat at.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

J.B. C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

What an amazing little boutique hotel. You could not ask for a more perfect place to stay while in Eugene. Their attention to detail is what makes this place such a gem. The staff go out of their way to help you. The rooms are cozy, clean, spacious and so comfortable. The food was great at the Provisions Market and Marche Restaurant next door. The complimentary shuttle (not a van... a Mercedes) was a wonderful option... so much better than Uber! We can't wait to go back to Eugene, and a huge part of that is because of the Inn at the 5th!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SanClementeSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JB C, General Manager at Inn at the 5th, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

SanClementeSS,
We are glad you found our little boutique hotel to be amazing. It sounds like you were able to take full advantage of the hotel and all we have to offer.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We can't wait to welcome you back!

J.B. Carney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I don’t really want to write this review because more people will want to book rooms here- and it’s a fairly small hotel! The staff is friendly and warm, the rooms are so cozy (fireplaces!) and the restaurant ( Marche’) is fabulous.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank courteneayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JB C, General Manager at Inn at the 5th, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Courteneayd,
I can certainly appreciate where you are coming from. I have those hidden gems as well. Those places that are so good I don't want anybody else to know about. In the end I always give in and write the review. So thank you for doing the same. I can assure you we will do our best to make sure you always have a room at our cozy little Inn.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you soon.

J.B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews