We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great location”
Review of Inn at the 5th

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the 5th
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great place great location”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Well this is not a five star hotel but it is definitely a four. The place seems brand new. The room, king bed, flat screen, fireplace, nice bathroom all tiles no bath-tub, room service. All very nice and super clean. Valet service for $15 bucks a day. But there is street parking and a pay parking lot across street if you like. Super service almost to the point like your being watched. Staff well trained and friendly. Location perfect for anything downtown.
The ONE bad thing like you will read in all reviews is the train in the middle of the night.
When it blows it's whistle you would swear its comming through your room.
They say it's a pet friendly hotel and all rooms are pet rooms, but i asked for a pet free room and I got one. Before eating there are numerous food choices I would walk around the one block area and in the marketplace to see what suits your tastes for all meals. There are more choices than Marche'.
I would stay here in a nano second again.

Room Tip: Ask for non pet room, ask for room facing courtyard may be quieter, they also have rooms with terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TropicalTommy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    109
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
315
270
50
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The taxes in Eugene are a killer and added to the cost of a one night stay, very expensive. No on site hotel parking. You have to use the valet service, which they did not mention until I asked where we were supposed to park. Added cost of parking put this hotel beyond our budget.

Room Tip: There are several new hotels in Eugene that are comfortable and half the cost.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank KarlannK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the 5th, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I sincerely apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay with us. Transient occupancy taxes are unfortunately something we cannot control. Our tax rate of 10.5% is relatively low compared to some other markets, but I understand your frustration completely. We are 100% valet, and because we rent spaces there is a valet charge. I am sorry that the $15 dollar parking charge resulted in an unsatisfactory experience for you. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you while you were here so that I could have done something to make your stay more enjoyable. I hope that our accomodations and guest service were exceptional as we strive to ensure our guests' experiences are unforgettable. Please feel free to contact me directly should your future travel needs bring you to Eugene, we would love to make it up to you.

Warm Regards,
Amber Starnes
Guest Service Manager
astarnes@innat5th.com
541-743-4099 ext 117
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We've been to a lot of great hotels in Europe and North America, and I have to say that the Inn at the 5th easily cracks my top 3. The rooms were spacious and very classy, the service was impeccable, and the overall feel of the place was very welcoming. Great location in terms of proximity to the river valley, parks, restaurants, etc. However, the best part was the staff. In the 5 days that we stayed there, we got treated to 5 star service, and everyone was friendly and genuine. Special shout outs to the two Joshes, Sean, Chelsea, Caitlin and Rachel (the rest of the satff was just as amazing). You guys made our stay very memorable. We'll definitely stay there again when we go back to Eugene!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiratesFatherandSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

While we had not stayed in Eugene before we could tell that this hotel was well above average based on the others around it. The room was spacious and very modern although we were upgraded. We had a nice balcony. The location was good near restaurants and stores. The drive to campus was fairly quick. Our major complaint was that the ceilings must have been pretty thin bc we were woken up our first morning by the kids above us running back and forth. We called down to the lobby and they didn't do anything about it. Also the $15 per night parking fee in the lot right in front seemed a bit silly. Overall, a nice hotel in a college town.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

An absolutely great hotel. Big rooms, good service, good location w lots of restaurants and shops, and a rooftop bar area w live music that ends at a decent time. Request a room that overlooks the patio. I'm not easily impressed. This is the place to stay in and around Eugene.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,055 reviews
1.7 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
689 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.8 km away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
587 reviews
0.9 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the 5th? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the 5th

Property: Inn at the 5th
Address: 205 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-3075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,829 - ₹ 27,853
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the 5th 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the 5th is a "very special boutique hotel" offering elegant accommodations and the ultimate in personal service in the bustling heart of Eugene, Oregon. Our luxurious boutique hotel echoes all that makes Eugene unique, from its artistic, sophisticated design to the high-end dining, spa and shopping available onsite at the 5th Street Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at the 5th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing