We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible night's sleep”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Had reserved a deluxe king room for overnight, hoping to find a quaint little place at a reasonable price. The motel is dated and dark, but the problem was a clogged toilet that still wasn't unplugged 1 1/2 hrs later! We insisted on either a repair or another room. We were given another room which was tiny, with barely room to walk past the bed, but were refused a drop in price equivalent to the difference between the deluxe and regular room. Since when are we not to expect a working toilet when we check into a motel??!! The real gripe though, was the noisy heater that came on and off all night (it was a cold night, we couldn't do without it) and woke us every time it switched on AND off. Will never stay again.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe so you have room to walk around, maybe the plumbing works better on the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank --02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this sincere review. Although we work closely with our Maintenance department, we are regretful that the issue with your toilet was not fixed in a timely manner, and more so, that you found your new room to be unsatisfactory. This review has been brought to the attention of our Maintenance person to prevent this problem from occurring in the future. For your troubles, we would like to offer you a discount on your next stay with us, if you would allow us to serve you again during your next visit to the Eugene area. Please give us a call and mention this review, and we will insure that your next stay is relaxing and enjoyable- as it should have been during your first visit. We thank you again for your helpful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    71
    48
    30
    13
See reviews for
76
45
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

stayed at the campus inn for the NIT basketball tournament and had a good time thanks to the guy at the front desk. He gave me the low down on the best places to eat and the easiest way to get around. the room was way nicer than i expected, and the location was perfect. Definitely gonna stay there again if I come back to eugene.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Campus Inn and Suites is so thrilled that you found our hotel to be well-located. We could not ask for a better location, being right in the heart of Eugene, just blocks from downtown and the University of Oregon. We would be honored to serve your lodging needs during your next visit. Thank you again for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Campus Inn is an excellent place to stay in Eugene Or, the rate is very reasonable, located close to shopping & very good restaurants, close to college campus. Rooms are clean & quiet. All in all a very pleasant place to stay. Staff is friendly & helpful. Will stay there again.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
We would like to thank you, Bob and Kim, for this delightful review on the Campus Inn & Suites. It brings a smile to our faces whenever we are able to provide our guests with the comfort and service they deserve. It would be a privilege to host you both during your next trip to the Eugene area. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on the Campus Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were visiting U of O and had stayed one night in another motel. We were rather disappointed in the other one and were walking past the Campus Inn and decided to check out the availability and rates. It was a Sunday and they would have available rooms after check out. Rate was incredibly great - continental breakfast was just fruit, coffee, juice and nice assortment of breads but all we needed! Since we were going to have to move out of our other motel, I asked if they could let us know as soon as the room was available. They were extremely friendly and helpful, we were called around 12:00pm. Room was very spacious and clean. Free dvds to borrow in the lobby. Fold out couch very comfortable ( as were the beds). If our daughter decides to go to U of O, this will be our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zipnala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for writing this thoughtful review on the Campus Inn & Suites. We are thoroughly delighted that our staff was accommodating and helpful during your stay with us and that your room was to your liking. Our Housekeeping staff works hard to insure that our rooms are kept clean and up-to-date. It is our hope that if you are ever in the Eugene area that we will have another opportunity to provide you and your family with another enjoyable stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I will be staying here again. They have a hot tub, continental breakfast, and nice warm rooms. The most enjoyable part was showing up and to check in and the desk clerk had turned up the heat in my room prior to my arrival. Very nice. Then they also gave me a coupon for a free appetizer to a lovely thai food resturaunt just down the street. The hotel is very close walking distance to everything like campus, good food , and many popular bars!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baileisdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
We are so grateful that you took the time in writing a review for the Campus Inn & Suites. Our wonderful Front Desk team is always willing to go the extra mile to insure that our guests are happy and comfortable during their stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the recommended Thai restaurant, Sweet Basil, and their remarkable cuisine, as it is one of our favorites as well! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.7 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.0 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#13 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Property: Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,168 - ₹ 9,496
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing