We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studio West Glassblowing Studio and Gallery - CLOSED

Studio West Glassblowing Studio and Gallery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the excitement of glass in motion. Learn to blow your own ornament, paperweight, float, bowl, pumpkin or vase. We teach from ages 6 & up and can accommodate large groups. Our classes run Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays 11am & 1pm. Appointment is required.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Albany OR
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

A friend visited from California and made reservations for our class. She, my husband and I went to the ornament class. Previously we thought we would only be watching but no! We actually made our own ornaments, with a little help from Conrad. He is an excellent instructor. He makes it fun, safe and educational. Thoroughly worth the money. Looking forward to taking other visitors there. Also recommended it to our teenage son and his girlfriend as a date idea.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    2
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place and great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We dropped on on Friday night after reading about it here. very cool to watch the artists work and we bought a few small quality glass items at a great price. And it was Alejondro and Chiara' first day! Give these young artists from Illinois and Dublin a visit!

Helpful?
2 Thank Robertiskute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We did the "ornament workshop". Conrad was a great teacher, very patient and enthusiastic. Adults and kids, all had a really nice time and Conrad made sure our ornaments came out looking gorgeous!. Important note: your artwork has to "cook" overnight, so don't take this class on the last day of your Eugene stay...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Puzzle2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Must Do if you are in the Eugene area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Studio West is AMAZING! In the past we have blown glass floats at the coast so we have had an experience to compare this to. I have to say that Conrad was amazing with his skill level, the humor and the explanation of the process BEFORE you just stick the stick in the hot glass. This was a thousand times BETTER than the other experience we had. We had a group of 6 people, the youngest was 8. Conrad was especially great with my nephew - making sure to explain things on his level. They are wonderfully kind people that I hope to remain in contact with for a long time. Please do yourself a favor and stop by and watch on Friday evenings or schedule a class. His prices are more than fair. If you live within the area - it is a GREAT date idea! If I lived in town, I would be there all the time. Studio West is one of the best things to happen to Eugene!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, ID
2 reviews
“Time well spent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Wife, little brother, and I had a fantastic time today making ornaments with Conrad at Studio West. Conrad was very skilled and a great teacher. Our ornaments turned out beautifully and we highly recommend stopping by the gallery if you are in the Eugene area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank xzackx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Studio West Glassblowing Studio and Gallery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing