We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
220
116
34
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
116
34
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk quiet stay yogurt hot tub indoor pool breakfast was excellent king suite very nice hotel hot breakfast easy access large room exercise room late check breakfast room desk staff definitely stay here again freeway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I've only stayed in 2 hotels in Eugene, so I don't have a lot of advice for Eugene, but I would stay here again. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and the room comfortable. The pool and hot tub are good sized and everything seemed clean. The breakfast was excellent! The breakfast room closes and the tables are not accessible when breakfast ends. I think it ends at 9 a.m. and the doors close. They do keep coffee and hot water available throughout the day, which is nice. This hotel feels slightly tucked away,but it is very accessible to the freeway. It isn't a gigantic hotel, which is nice. The grounds are well kept. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank keysolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear keysolutions,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites for your lodging needs. We are glad you had a nice stay! Thank you for mentioning all of the amenities that you were able to enjoy during your stay. We look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Eugene.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

It has been many years since I have been here since it opened. They have maintained the site very well and the room was very clean and quiet. The deluxe breakfast was good with both hot and cold choices. It is nice to see a hotel maintain a standard over the years.

Room Tip: It is off the freeway so no road noise is heard.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear 4cents-worth,

First of all thank you so much for your loyalty over the years! It really means a lot to us that you choose to stay with us on your trips to Eugene. We hope we to keep our relationship for many more years to come!

Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week! Great hotel quiet, convenient, and a great staff. Everyone was so nice. Always a smile and a warm hello! Good breakfast with a lot of variety. Good parking. The staff went above and beyond. Would definitely recommend to anyone who needs to stay for more than a few nights. The room was large and spacious with a refrigerator and microwave. Lots of food option that are close

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank DebinNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear DebinNeyYork,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your extended stay! We are glad the hotel was quiet, convenient and our staff members were nice and courteous! We hope your week here in Eugene was a productive one. Hopefully, we'll see you again on your next trip to the northwest. See you then!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

First time here. Really like how easy it is to access the hotel from the freeway, but not feel like we're right on the freeway. Heath efficiently welcomed us at the Front Desk with his very pleasant and happy demeanor. A very good first impression! Hotel was clean and updated, room was clean and spacious, with high ceilings. We were in the front on an upper floor, on the eastern end facing the freeway, and did not find it noisy at all. Breakfast was fine. Breakfast room was very crowded and the windows' blinds were down, so it felt dark and basement like. But we took our cereal out to the lobby and were very comfortable. Too crowded to get eggs or waffles, for our timing. Felt the price was a good value. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip through Oregon.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoadTripTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RoadTripTwo,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for mentioning Heath at the front desk. We appreciate your wonderful description of our hotel and all the features and amenities you enjoyed while you were here! We will see you again on your next trip to lovely Eugene.

Best Regards,
Emmanuel Berumen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Reservation asked for a quiet room but got assigned one facing the freeway. They then moved us to the back side facing the trees and the hill. This was much better. The AC worked well. the beds were comfortable. The pool area wasn't very big, the Jacuzzi didn't function all that well. The breakfast in the morning was slightly below average.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side, not facing the freeway are quieter. 3rd floor back side is the best.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gjfromwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews