We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I had to drive into Eugene from out of state which required an overnight stay. I decided to stay at this hotel because of the great reviews plus a great special being offered. The reviews were accurate. The hotel is immaculate. The rooms were clean and comfortable and modern. The breakfast was your typical hotel fare, but adds such value to your stay when you have kids to feed. I used the workout room which was a little stuffy (even with the fan they provide), and the equipment is a bit dated, but it was good for a 30 minute workout. The pool and hot tub area looked nice but I did not use them in the limited time I was at the hotel. Would definitely stay again if the price was right.

Room Tip: We were in room 125, which was a quiet location but has a squeaky bathroom door :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukkandpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

We are verry glad that you found one of our many great offers. With our excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast in the morning, as well as amenities like our pool, hot tub and sauna, we know that our value runs high. And while we believe our rates are very competitive in our market today, many of those offers (and discounts) you mentioned are available to help you find expense relief.

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We hope that the next time you visit our area, you remember to visit your friends at the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene.

DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 255 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I drove in from Reno, Nevada by way of the back highways. It was a beautiful drive, but a long one. It is near the freeway, up on a small hill and the hotel is QUIET! The room was clean and comfortable. We did have to get into our car to go to dinner, but we would usually do that anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAGAL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Sorry we had a hard timing hearing up you. We're up on this hillside, all by ourselves where it's peaceful and quiet :-)

Thank you very much for setting aside some time to write this review. Our guest reviews are an excellent tool that we use to keep us in the public favor.

We are excited that you found your suite to be comfortable. All of our suites were created with guest comfort in mind. It was the intention of the property owners to make a marriage between cost efficiency and luxury. We think they succeeded.

Thanks again for your business and your review.
DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed here with my two children and we also brought their friend. There was so much chlorine(and who knows what other chemicals) in the pool that all three of their bathing suits were bleached a different color. The worst part is that my three year old had minor burns on her face from the chemicals, and my son and his friend both had several patches of irritated, inflammed, dry skin. When I asked them if they wanted to swim one more time before we left the hotel, they all said "the pool hurts", and my kids would live in the water if they could! When I brought this issue to management, as well as, the CEO of the company that owns Comfort Suites Hotels, absolutely nothing was done. I was treated as if I was making it up and just looking to get something for free. They couldn't PAY me to stay there again! Please do not stay there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Clean and quiet hotel. Location is isolated so you have to drive to get something to eat or go to a store. Decent breakfast selection, in room coffee maker, nice indoor pool. All around a nice hotel.

Only complaint, work out facility had nothing to wipe down machines after use. Very unsanitary.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnp1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites1, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Clean and quiet sure sounds like a good description to us :-)

Yes, it's true. We are the only hotel in Eugene NOT surrounded on all sides by traffic, people, and congestion. Our beautiful wooded hillside is sure to remind you of something more tranquil than blaring horns or loud construction. And with the majestic Mt Pisgah to the east, our little hotel is nestled in a quiet bit of seclusion.

However, located right off of exit 191 and I-5, and literally only 2 miles from the heartbeat of the University of Oregon and downtown Eugene, it's just a quick hop skip and a jump before you find yourself back in the mix of eclectic downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Easy on / off I-5. Very helpful staff. Staffed 24/7. Great room. Clean, clean, clean, Very clean and what a wonderfully comfortable bed. This is a fairly new hotel and well worth the money.There is nothing old or outdated, very nice & roomy. There is no freeway noise. Very quiet and relaxing. Great hot breakfast, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, hash browns, toast, fruits, yogurts, boiled eggs, waffles, etc. Would definitely stay again. Went to a concert, called a cab and bam! we were there. $8 fare, no muss no fuss. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites1, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It continues to be our goal to provide that extra touch of exceptional service; and breakfast continues to be a wonderful and invaluable part of the experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed it.

Next time you're in town, come visit us again at the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene.

DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
4.4 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,102 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#10 of 38 in Eugene
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
5.9 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
733 reviews
2.4 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: ₹ 6,472 - ₹ 16,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing