We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Rooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Already knew that the staff was terrific as I organized 3 volleyball teams and accompanying parents and coaches in to this hotel with ease. But the bonus was the size of the rooms! The staff was terrific and accomodating (started breakfast early in the morning so that our atheletes would be on time for their matches!). Clean, close to U of O, fabulous people, highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkesea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites1, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
We were very happy to host our teams that have stayed since we opened in 2008, as well as the few new teams that we had the privilege of hosting this year. You ALL were amazing. It was our pleasure to go a little beyond, "The Norm " for you.

We hope to see you all again next year. Until then, have a wonderful season and a great 2012.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    98
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
117
101
25
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We were weary travelers and decided to stop for the night. We checked tripadvisor for info on Eugene. Comfort Suites was top rated and we experienced the reasons why! The staff was kind and considerate. We carried in our four small children, tucked them all in to a comfy bed and got some great rest ourselves. We weren't there long, but will definitely return on the way back home.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 13enson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites1, General Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
The Comfort Suites Staff wants to thank you for your kind words! It is fun to watch the Front Desk staff, almost faithfully, logging into Trip Advisor shortly after clocking in, just to see if there are any new reviews. To me, that shows they really do care about each and every one of our guests. These reviews help us improve as well as keep us motivated to continue giving the 110% that we do.

So glad you and the kids slept well in our comfy beds! Looking forward to your return visit!

Janelle Breedlove, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRUSH PRAIRIE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

My family and I stayed at Comfort Suites in Eugene for the Duck's game and we were very pleased with our stay. The desk staff were so helpful and professional; the pool was fun for the kids and pleanty of towels; the couch pulled out into the most comfortable bed. It was a nice surprise. And breakfast was plentiful and fresh. I will stay there again. Everything, especially the staff, far out-do the LaQuinta experience. Good job.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sharpei70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites1, General Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to review The Eugene Comfort Suites! We love hosting our Championship Duck fans (we love the opposing team fans also)!!

The staff are so pleased the kids enjoyed the pool! It is always fun to hear them giggle and tell us how much fun they had here!

Again, thank you for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Eugene!

Janelle Breedlove, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

After a very long weekend, I tried driving from Ashland, Oregon to Portland, Oregon where I had already made hotel reservations. Only a five-hour drive, but I just could not maintain focus. Stopped at the Comfort Suites in Eugene. They not only had a room available, the desk clerk gave me the number and let me use her phone to call the hotel in Portland to cancel that reservation.
The room here was very comfortable. The bed was the perfect hardness for me. the room was clean. I found nothing to complain of. Perhaps the shower curtain should be a couple inches longer. The breakfast was the best I had had in any hotel I had stayed in in the US. (Sorry, Eugene, you lost out to a hotel in Bremen, Germany.)
If I ever have a need to stay in Eugene again, this hotel will definitely be one I'll stay at.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AKdan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites1, General Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that our staff was able to help you meet your needs. Your review is a testament to our desire to make the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene the most rewarding hotel experience you could have while in the Eugene area. We look forward to your return the next time you visit. You haver our promise that each and every time you stay with us, we will do our best to make sure that your stay is as pleasant as your first.

JB



After a very long weekend, I tried driving from Ashland, Oregon to Portland, Oregon where I had already made hotel reservations. Only a five-hour drive, but I just could not maintain focus. Stopped at the Comfort Suites in Eugene. They not only had a room available, the desk clerk gave me the number and let me use her phone to call the hotel in Portland to cancel that reservation.
The room here was very comfortable. The bed was the perfect hardness for me. the room was clean. I found nothing to complain of. Perhaps the shower curtain should be a couple inches longer. The breakfast was the best I had had in any hotel I had stayed in in the US. (Sorry, Eugene, you lost out to a hotel in Bremen, Germany.)
If I ever have a need to stay in Eugene again, this hotel will definitely be one I'll stay at.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stay here monthly for business and it is always a pleasure. Dustin at the front desk makes me feel like I am the most important guest and is always willing to help. The rest of the staff is wonderful and always helps with a smile on their faces. Well worth the price and always a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Thank you very much for your review. Our business guests and our group and conference meeting guests are a great addition to what our property has to offer its guests. We're glad you have had the chance to meet with the management staff during your stay. You can be assured that their resolve to always go the extra mile for you, will never waiver. Our dedicated team will always try to make your experience as perfect as possible. In fact , one of the Sales Director's favorite saying is, "In the absence of perfection, strive instead, for exceptional." We will certainly attempt to be exceptional.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
3.4 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
5.9 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Property: Comfort Suites Eugene
Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,419 - ₹ 13,298
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing