We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enterprise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Enterprise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Great place to go. A little hard to find. People were very nice. One thing I will say, this place is very relaxing and a great get-away. Tell everyone about this place.
Pros:
Location, Staff

Cons: Hard to find, a ways away.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank verdatec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

I have stayed here a couple of times and every time I come I feel welcomed and like I'm at home! The house is stunning in the sping time and in the winter time. Judy and Jack have huge hearts and are so hospitable! Plus Jack is an awesome cook! Waking up to the snow capped mountains every morning and heading downstairs for a cup of coffee to take outside and sit on the porch and breath the fresh air....ahhhh! I can't wait to go back! If you haven't had a chance to stay you are missing out. The house and Judy and Jack are so wonderful and plus there are many great things to go and explore around the Enterprise Joseph area! You MUST go is what I say!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank 456laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Impersonal is not the language spoken at the Enterprise Bed & Breakfast. Jack and Judy are two of the warmest hosts one can encounter. Their eye to detail is amazing: From the Beds-to the bathrooms to the breakfasts-nothing is missed. I highly recommend the Enterprise B&B!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank TerryFromBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This was our first trip to the Wallowa Lake area. I didn't want to leave. What a beautiful, peaceful environment. This bed and breakfast is like staying in the comfort of Grandma's house...super clean, great food, charm, comfy bed, and even a basket of toiletries in case you forgot something. The hosts are warm and easy to talk with and full of suggestions for activities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank BlackPearl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

An excellent Bed & Breakfast in a beautiful location. Gracious, helpful hosts, outstanding breakfasts, and comfortable, attractive rooms. We will definitely come again if we get the opportunity.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
26  Thank sherwoodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
1.9 km away
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Enterprise
112 reviews
26.2 km away
Mingo Motel
Mingo Motel
#1 of 1 in Wallowa
56 reviews
51.7 km away
RimRock Inn
RimRock Inn
#3 of 4 in Enterprise
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 508 First South St, Enterprise, OR 97828-1660
Region: United States > Oregon > Enterprise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Enterprise
Price Range: ₹ 7,730 - ₹ 12,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oregonian listed the 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast as one of the Top places to stay in Oregon, along with Timberline Lodge and Crater Lake Lodge! We feel so honored to have such a review. They stated we are One of Oregon's loveliest mansions, the 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast is just minutes from Joseph and Wallowa Lake. The Edwardian house, situated among fields and orchards, is with walking distance of the Terminal Gravity Brewery. All the guest rooms have private baths, and a large gathering room, dinning area, beautiful view of the Eagle Cap Wilderness mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing