We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
100
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseven devilstreetops suitedelicious breakfasteach morningsurrounded by mountainsterminal gravitywrap around porchvery special placefrench doorsmade us feelwallowa countyhells canyonlocal ingredientsdietary needsmini fridgerobbuffalo
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed a few days at Barking Mad Farm. Not only did we meet the most inspiring young hosts, but also enjoyed Emily's great coffee, ready every morning from 7 am on, were spoiled with an enormous breakfast , loved the tasteful decorated rooms and slept better than home.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AngelHerrsching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We went to bed each night with our blinds up. There is something incredible about waking up, and looking out of the window while still in bed and seeing the snow-capped Wallowas peer in at you. If you wake up early enough, you see them blushing in the early light of sunrise.
Rob and Emily are wonderful to talk to, get recommendations from, and they make your stay comfortable and fun. The breakfasts are delicious and locally sourced.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I stayed two nights at this lovely Bed and Breakfast on a business trip. The house was cozy with a fireplace, and they had a fun and cute pooch. It was a treat to be in such a lovely rural setting. The bed and room were comfortable, had a beautiful bathroom, easy parking and great nearby walks/runs. Great books around to read. It was close to hiking trails and everything the area has to offer, and the hosts were knowledgable and helpful in directing me where to go. Breakfasts were luscious and amazing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S123455L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights. The room was spacious and quiet. The breakfasts, especially Emily's home made granola, were wonderful. The eggs came from the chickens housed right behind our room. The other guests were most interesting to visit with over breakfast.
The second night we ate dinner ( our menu was based on what we got at the farmers market that morning)on the big deck at the front of the house. It is a very short trip to Enterprise or Joseph.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

My husband and I joined another couple for 4 nights at this quiet inn. We reserved the Treetop Suite, and our friends reserved the Buffalo Suite. In essence, we had the entire home to ourselves! The inn was quiet, nicely appointed and comfortable. Our suite had an amazing view overlooking the valley populated with buffalo and deer, and surrounded by mountains. One afternoon, we watched a major weather cell come through with pounding hail, wind, lightening and rolling thunder! It was quite the show to watch from the comfort of our room. Breakfasts were simply delightful, served either on the wrap-around porch or in the dining area with views through the french doors. The generous entrees were made with local ingredients from the garden, and eggs from free-range chickens on the premises. Emily & Rob were the consummate hosts. We plan to return again and again!

Room Tip: Seven Devils Suite was spacious and had an amazing view. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews