We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to stay on the Oregon Coast”
Review of Channel House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Channel House
Ranked #2 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Dalles, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place to stay on the Oregon Coast”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We have been staying at the Channel house since our honeymoon 7 years ago. We have visited several times throughout the year and have always been impressed by the over the top cleanliness and attention to detail. The beds are heavenly! Very private, and great for a little no kids weekend romance :-)

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the website, we normally stay in the captains quarters, nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    69
    23
    12
    2
See reviews for
10
318
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Channel House was a truly exceptional, romantic place. It had all of the extra touches of a bed and breakfast - original decor and the best continental breakfast we have ever had- yet it had the privacy of a high end hotel. Loved the views of the harbor - fishing boats, seals, sunset, the sound of the waves.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I don't know where to begin! Truly a perfect place for the serene sound of the ocean, peaceful,
romantic, a great little hideaway for anyone who needs R & R or to spend time with that special person. Will definetely be back more than a few times!! Tom & Brenda

Room Tip: I would choose any room all nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

we decided to spend our 10 yr. anniversary here.we love the coast and have spent a lot of time visiting it.our room was nice,a little small.the view was amazing! we had a lovely dinner at sun set at Tidal Raves.Kyle was very nice and made us reservations.we came back to soak in the tub and enjoy a toast to us.After filling our tub,and opening some champagne we noticed what seemed to be soap scum bubbling around us. my husband and i decided to get out of the tub and shower!!Not a great ending to our special night.The next morning we enjoy our view and see 3whales traveling south! the binocular's in the room where nice to have!That took my mind off the tub.The tub is really what attracted me here.Maybe having a tub is'nt that big of a deal!my cleanliness rating is due to the tub and only the tub.

Room Tip: choose a top floor room if you don't want to hear others above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charity h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2011

outstanding B&B the hot tub,whale watching,fresh baked treats,
fireplace and small room make this a time for renewal and
celebration just wonderful just ennjoy

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
2.5 km away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
356 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#3 of 5 in Depoe Bay
346 reviews
6.3 km away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,294 reviews
18.6 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
819 reviews
16.8 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Channel House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channel House

Property: Channel House
Address: 35 Ellingson Ave, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-9682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,226 - ₹ 23,337
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Channel House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Channel House delivers both the premier amenities and services of our luxury hotel and an experience that brings the beauty of the Oregon coast to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Channel House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Channel House Hotel Depoe Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing