We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Whale Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whale Cove Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Depoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Outstanding staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We were made to feel at home as soon as Sarah greeted us. Everything was in place for a memorable overnighter. We will definitely share our experience with friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    22
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
278
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweet Home, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had an amazing night at Whale Cove Inn and so looking forward to many more!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We wanted a spectacular setting for a night at the coast and we definitely got that with Whale Cove Inn. The view is stunning, rooms spacious, high-end amenities and a staff that was great. We loved the Jacuzzi tub on the deck. We also had a gourmet meal at the on-site restaurant Beck, that is chef- owned. The included breakfast in the morning was wonderful. It was so fun to see the high surf & ocean waves crashing on the rocks (happens alot with the winter storms). It was on the spendy side but it is definitely a place you feel special at -- we will return!!!

Room Tip: Don't let the outside facade fool you -- It is a luxurious inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The view, service, room and restaurant were all amazing! We loved the on deck jacuzzi tub! Very very very nice place. A bit pricey but worth every penny. Service was great! We will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We visited the Whale Cove Inn for our 30th anniversary and it may be a new favorite for us. The view from our room was incredible! Winter is the best time as the surf is high and the waves crashing. Our room was large, totally comfortable and appointed to the last detail. Sarah and the rest of the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

We were able to attend the Italian Supper Club dinner at Restaurant Beck on Sunday evening, which was a real treat. The food was delicious, perfectly prepared and served by a knowledgeable staff.

Breakfast, which is included with the room, was also excellent with a variety of fruit, wonderful fresh pastries and two very tasty fritattas as well as a selection of morning beverages.

It was a lovely experience and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
16.2 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
3.9 km away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
21.6 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
22.6 km away
Beachfront Manor Hotel
Beachfront Manor Hotel
#18 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
17.4 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whale Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whale Cove Inn

Property: Whale Cove Inn
Address: 2345 US-101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Depoe Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,628 - ₹ 43,245
Hotel Class:4 star — Whale Cove Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mile south of Depoe Bay Oregon on the winding, magical Coast Highway, a new refuge of romance on the rugged Oregon Coast has been born: The Whale Cove Inn, one of North America and Central Oregon Coast's most memorable and exclusive luxury boutique inns. Perched high above the serene expanse of Whale Cove, a pristine marine refuge, the Whale Cove Inn cocoons its guests in luxury - from king-sized Tempur-Pedic beds to outdoor Jacuzzis on private decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Whale Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whale Cove Hotel Depoe Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing