We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whale Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
Four Winds Motel(Depoe Bay)
US$ 89
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Surfrider Resort(Depoe Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 142
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Otter Crest(Otter Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 225
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siletz Bay Lodge(Lincoln City)
US$ 174
US$ 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Looking Glass Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agate Beach Motel(Newport)
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
339
25
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
25
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant beckoregon coastquicherain showerthird floor roomprivate tubthe nicest placewet bartempurpedic bedview from the balconybucket listpastriesgorgeous viewslarge deckour honeymoonperfect stayhot tub on the deck
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had an amazing night at Whale Cove Inn and so looking forward to many more!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We wanted a spectacular setting for a night at the coast and we definitely got that with Whale Cove Inn. The view is stunning, rooms spacious, high-end amenities and a staff that was great. We loved the Jacuzzi tub on the deck. We also had a gourmet meal at the on-site restaurant Beck, that is chef- owned. The included breakfast in the morning was wonderful. It was so fun to see the high surf & ocean waves crashing on the rocks (happens alot with the winter storms). It was on the spendy side but it is definitely a place you feel special at -- we will return!!!

Room Tip: Don't let the outside facade fool you -- It is a luxurious inn
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The view, service, room and restaurant were all amazing! We loved the on deck jacuzzi tub! Very very very nice place. A bit pricey but worth every penny. Service was great! We will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We visited the Whale Cove Inn for our 30th anniversary and it may be a new favorite for us. The view from our room was incredible! Winter is the best time as the surf is high and the waves crashing. Our room was large, totally comfortable and appointed to the last detail. Sarah and the rest of the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

We were able to attend the Italian Supper Club dinner at Restaurant Beck on Sunday evening, which was a real treat. The food was delicious, perfectly prepared and served by a knowledgeable staff.

Breakfast, which is included with the room, was also excellent with a variety of fruit, wonderful fresh pastries and two very tasty fritattas as well as a selection of morning beverages.

It was a lovely experience and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We booked three nights for my birthday. This was way more than we would normally spend for a night's lodging ($395/nt), but for a special occasion it is worth it. The suite is huge and nicely appointed. The view from the balcony with jacuzzi is spectacular! Devon made a sumptuous breakfast and way too much! There was always fresh fruit, a compote with yogurt, fruit and granola, an egg dish, and homemade pastries/breads. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only reason we don't give WCI 5 stars is because the cleaning staff never replenished the toiletries, and on our last day we left at 9:00, returned at 3:00, and the room had not been made up or towels changed, even though we were the only guests that night.

Room Tip: Second floor for more privacy.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews