We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cute Cottage(Coos Bay)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(Coos Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Bridge Motel(North Bend)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
111
217
156
81
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
217
156
81
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbreakfast buffettwo sinksrooms are largewould stay here againwe've stayedstaff was friendlysausageno elevatorcoffee makeryogurtoregon coastpetmicrowavehighwaydogsexterior
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Quick and friendly check in.
Spacious, clean room on the second floor, microwave and fridge in room.
Safeway, Fred Meyer and Walgreens are just a few minutes drive away.
Short walk into town is along the side of the highway. It might not be a good idea to walk this at night as the road is busy and there is no sidewalk on one side and the other side is only a narrow makeshift sort of sidewalk. That said, once in town, there are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants to browse and the boardwalk across from the Best Western offers interesting boards and photographs detailing the local history.
Pool looked clean and well kept though I didn’t use it and the free Wi-Fi has a fast and good connection in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This is an older hotel, but it's been updated fairly well. You kind of get the best of both worlds this way. The rooms are big (like they used to be), but they're clean and in good shape. It's not perfect, but it was good enough to want to stay here again this time around. The price is alway near the lowest in town when I check, so I won't hesitate to come back here a third time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ralverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed here with my husband and three-year-old. We were very pleased about our room, which was spotless and very large, considering there were two queen beds. A sink inside the bathroom and another just outside the bathroom door made getting ready easy.

The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful when we asked about directions. Since previous posters indicated that the breakfast left something to be desired ($4.95 per person on top of room rate), we skipped it and went down the road to the Pancake Mill (delicious!). I used the laundry facilities for my clothes and the machines worked perfectly.

This was a fine room for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Husker-in-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Very big, comfortable room with comfortable bed. Clean and a very reasonable price. Great breakfast that came with our room price. It had more than one place to sit in the room, great for visiting with our travel mates. Fridge and microwave. Laundry and exercise rooms. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was a good two day stay and I believe it is among the best locations in Coos Bay. Friendly, and capable staff, clean rooms and in-hotel services made this 'good in Coos Bay'.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews