We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for overnight stay and on our way home to Washington.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place for overnight stay and on our way home to Washington.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I liked this place. Very inexpensive breakfast buffet. Less than 5 per person and good. Standard motel setting and quiet. Good place to rest after a long drive.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jammvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    198
    129
    72
    36
See reviews for
145
191
31
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Quick and friendly check in.
Spacious, clean room on the second floor, microwave and fridge in room.
Safeway, Fred Meyer and Walgreens are just a few minutes drive away.
Short walk into town is along the side of the highway. It might not be a good idea to walk this at night as the road is busy and there is no sidewalk on one side and the other side is only a narrow makeshift sort of sidewalk. That said, once in town, there are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants to browse and the boardwalk across from the Best Western offers interesting boards and photographs detailing the local history.
Pool looked clean and well kept though I didn’t use it and the free Wi-Fi has a fast and good connection in the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

This is an older hotel, but it's been updated fairly well. You kind of get the best of both worlds this way. The rooms are big (like they used to be), but they're clean and in good shape. It's not perfect, but it was good enough to want to stay here again this time around. The price is alway near the lowest in town when I check, so I won't hesitate to come back here a third time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed here with my husband and three-year-old. We were very pleased about our room, which was spotless and very large, considering there were two queen beds. A sink inside the bathroom and another just outside the bathroom door made getting ready easy.

The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful when we asked about directions. Since previous posters indicated that the breakfast left something to be desired ($4.95 per person on top of room rate), we skipped it and went down the road to the Pancake Mill (delicious!). I used the laundry facilities for my clothes and the machines worked perfectly.

This was a fine room for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Husker-in-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Very big, comfortable room with comfortable bed. Clean and a very reasonable price. Great breakfast that came with our room price. It had more than one place to sit in the room, great for visiting with our travel mates. Fridge and microwave. Laundry and exercise rooms. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
2.2 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
7.0 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
35.8 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
34.6 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay

Property: Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Address: 1313 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-3197
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,831 - ₹ 11,084
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located directly on Highway 101, the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay Oregon is the Bay Area's premier full-service hotel. Just six blocks north of Coos Bay City Center and 10 minutes from the airport via our complimentary hotel transportation, you'll find that ocean beaches, fishing charters, whale watching and shopping are all just minutes away.Our 144 spacious non-smoking guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect and more, including complimentary wi-fi, Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding,digital satellite TV and complimentary HBO. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub or work away your stress in our fitness room. We can also help you find where to charter a fishing boat, play golf, go bowling or find the best beaches to walk on, and of course, your pets are welcome. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... And don't forget, kids 6 and younger eat free with each adult. Our Brickstones Restaurant features Steaks, Chicken, and Seafood unique to the Pacific Northwest. With over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, the Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay is also able to accommodate your next conference or special occasion for up to 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Coos Bay
Coos Bay Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing