We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool and hot tub a rea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Large rooms, nothing fancy but definitely clean. Comfortable beds.  Not a lot of option in Coos Bay if your looking for 4 star hotels. They only have motels.  If I were to rate our options in Coos Bay only this would have been a 4.5%

Room Tip: This hotel is a first choice in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendedi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 728 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

Hello from the Oregon Coast!
We are spending 15 days in this property and we have been very pleased with the room 299.
The motel is very clean. Our room has two queen beds, full kitchen, a sofa, a nice size bathroom, a dinner table, a working station,TV, telephone and lots of natural light (corner unit). Also we have complimentary full breakfast every morning, fruits (apples, bananas and oranges) in the afternoon, daily housekeeping (Thanks Susan, Sally and Amber!), a great indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and a workout room!
Our cats are also very cozy here with us. It's a great pet friendly hotel!
The location is good, we are steps away from all the bars and restaurants- and tonight we will be partying at the local event called "wine walk", where all you need to do is: Help the local charities by donating $10 per person and you can walk to 30 diferent places and have a nice pour! We are glad we are walking ; )
But remmember...There is nothing fancy here, ok?!
Have fun on your next trip!

Room Tip: The corner unit 299 has lots of natural light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunAwayFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

At first I thought this place is not going to be great. What a wrong idea. This is an All American hotel. It is clean, comfortable and friendly. The best breakfast I have ever eaten in a hotel. The employees and manager were so friendly I had to personally tell them. Ann did a great job registering us and making sure we were comfortable. One of the things I really admired was the young lady doing breakfast. The place was packed out, she was busy running and making sure there was food and bevereges for everyone, a lady came to her and asked "Could you take my husband and my picture?", she stopped and took there picture and continued to serve us. Thanks honey for doing that. Seeing you not complain and put a customer first . Great job. See ya again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Two of my colleagues and I stayed here on a business trip. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean although by no means could anything be called amazing. However, both of my colleagues were upset that their "non-smoking" rooms smelled strongly of smoke (I did not have this problem). Close to restaurants but also the road so there can be some noise. If I go back here on business I may try another hotel, but this one isn't a bad choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandolinista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I had read reviews of this Motel, stating that it was Coos Bay "finest". Having not stayed anywhere else in Coos Bay, I'm not sure it's the "finest", but I will say that it was "Nice".
I had called the Motel, after getting confused on the Best Western Website room rates. Glad I did, the young Lady at the desk was able to give me a Better Rate, than being a member of Best Western's Rewards Program, and booking online! Add that to the whole staff's great attitude, and always service with a smile, and I give 'em a "4" out of "5".
This Motel has something I had not seen before: The hallways are all "open" to the outside! There are no doors to the hallways, from which all of the rooms are off of. Your room's door is all that is between you and "outside air". Hence, it's a little cool in the hallways, if it's cool outside. I suspect the reverse is true during the summer. I'll mention that I still felt "safe & secure" behind my room's door. People in wheelchairs might not find it easy to get around because of the Motel's different levels, and stairways. Additionally, the parking lot is sloped.
The rooms themselves were very nice, comfortable, had the usual mini-frig, microwave, and a slightly "bigger" (an extra cup's worth - Thank You!) coffee maker. My room's bath/toilet were separate from the sink/mirror (which is just inside the room's door). The TV is still old CRT type rather than Flat Screens (I'm starting to get spoiled by flatscreeens). The cable offered a lot of channels. Wireless Internet access was excellent. Shampoo, Conditioner, and Body Lotion are all provided.
The Motel has a very nice indoor swimming pool, and adjacent hottub/spa. Everything was clean, well maintained. Only problem with the Pool, was that the Motel is divided into two separate buildings, and my room was across the parking lot from the building that houses the pool/hottub. With the "hail/snow" coming down while I was there, it was just a little too cold for me to venture out in my swimsuit and robe.
The Motel does not have a restaurant/bar, but it does have a "Beer and Wine Cooler" in the lobby, that boasted several very good choices for both!
While I did not attend either Breakfast (I like to sleep-in) offered by the Motel, I was told that it was very good. I'll have to leave that review for someone else.
While not the "Holiday Inn", this was a Motel that I will stay in again. I would like to see the room rates be about $10.00 - $15.00 less, tho.

Room Tip: If you want easy access to the Pool, and to Breakfast, ask for a room in the "Main" buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMarkdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
598 reviews
35.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.3 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
4.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
7.3 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Hotel

Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price Range: ₹ 7,330 - ₹ 10,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing