We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look at the room first.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Look at the room first.”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed here in July and I rate it as "OK". The staff was fun and did their best to satisfy us. We did not make reservations and this was a drop in. Price was better than most of the surrounding hotels. We looked at lucky room 113 before taking it and first impressions were clean. After settling in, I noticed that the wall near the bathtub is water damaged and needs to be repaired like "NOW". There is a hole. It appears that a repair may have been started but not finished. I brought it to their attention and I'm feel confident they will fix it. Carpet has large stains in some places. Also, I must add that the door needs a key to open because the electronics do not work. I don't think its a good idea to lend out the key I had. Not going into specifics, they know what I mean. Breakfast was good but very cramped. It looks like one of the actual guest rooms. I'm not a picky person and figure if I write it, they will work on it. I feel confident they will.

Room Tip: Expect a small room on the ground level. I don't know if there are bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBeresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    137
    157
    103
    69
See reviews for
165
202
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I will admit, we were all scared to stay at a Super 8 but it was late and we were tired. We had tried others in the area and everything was booked so this was recommended to us. Very friendly front desk staff. Rooms were obviously recently remodeled - new paint, bedding, desks, vanity in bathroom and tiling is all newer and perfectly fine. Bed is comfortable although it squeaks when you sit on the corners (happened in other 2 rooms too so it wasn't just me) but didn't squeak when you lay down. Rooms are really small; I would not want to stay here for a long time only because the rooms are so small (we had king size bed). My biggest complaint was that there were two hairs in the tub before I took a shower. Otherwise, the room and bathroom were very clean. No a/c in rooms but there is an overhead fan and, if you don't mind cracking the window open a little, it will actually get cold in the room. All the rooms were sold out and yet is was very quiet. Breakfast is great for the price of the room - make your own waffles, toast, bananas, cereal, coffee/tea, etc.
Location is very convenient to any activities in the area. Can't beat the price and it was better than I had expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We found Super 8's to be good value fo rmoney and are pretty much always clean and teh staff are very helpful. The Super 8 in Coos bay was one of the nicest, room wise, it appeared to have recently had a face lift. The staff were greta and even the breakfast was superior.
Don't miss the Captian's Cabin Pub on 275-N. Broadway, teh bar is a divey, but the people are amazing, cheap prices and the food and bloody Mary's are worth the visit. Owned by fellow Canadian Nadene, and her husband Jim, they are trying to create a great community based busnesss.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

A pleasant motel, which didn't fail our expectations. Good breakfast, good staff, very clean. I felt safe and good and slept like a log.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Safe, well kept courtyard and basic motel comforts. Everything is clean and quiet, except for some motorcycle noise from the road directly beyond the motel. No problems whatsoever, kind and polite staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlaakso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
1.8 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
7.3 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
34.5 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.5 km away
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend

Property: Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Address: 1001 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-4903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,392 - ₹ 7,492
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend Hotel Coos Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing