We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic HoneyMoon/Anniversary Getaway!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandlake Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic HoneyMoon/Anniversary Getaway!!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband and I came upon this place last year when we were on our Honeymoon. It is amazing how little touches make the most rememberable place in our lives. Ron and Diane made us feel right at home. The uniqueness of the rooms available all the way to their heart shaped beakfast bowls. We plan on coming back every year around our anniversary. We went this year as well. It is close to many beaches and they give great recomendations to find the ones you are looking for. My husband and I had a picnic on the beach and it was pretty much private. Thanks to their recommendation. We will continue to frequent the Sandlake Country Inn in the future as it is one of our favorite places ever. Highly recommended by both myself and my husband. Ron and Diane are attentive hosts and very accomodating. Do yourself a favor and take the time to visit them...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    8
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
149
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here for our 25 year anniversary on the beautiful oregon coast. truly one of the best places to kiss in the northwest! Our hostess was wonderful making sure all of our needs were met. The rose room was qute & cozy. Breakfast was Awsome! We definitley look forward to staying again!

Room Tip: Rose room was qute but had a small jetted tub, would probably choose a different room next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed at the Sandlake Country Inn for an overnight getaway for my wife and I. We stayed in the upstairs suite (not sure of the name of the room), which had a bedroom, sitting room, dining room, bathroom, and large balcony. It was a lot of space for the two of us, and the stay was very nice. The hostess was very friendly and accomodating, also giving us recommendations on where to go in the area. Breakfast was a huge, 4 course hot breakfast, and there was a very nice hot tub as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redanteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This is our seventh stay at Sandlake Country Inn. We stumbled upon their website when we were looking to book a special trip for our 25th wedding anniversary and have not looked elsewhere since! We look forward all year to our anniversary stay in the Starlight suite - a time without kids, work, pets or cell phones...bliss!! I love the fact that I don't have to get "people ready" before breakfast and can just lounge on the deck in my robe as we enjoy the sumptuous feast that every morning brings! The Oregon coast offers many different types of activities to fill our days and returning to a jacuzzi tub is heaven! We recommend Sandlake Country Inn to all our friends and even purchased a gift certificate for some recently married friends - they loved it too. See you next August, Diane & Ron!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerryPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is our 2nd stay at Sandlake Country Inn and it was just as wonderful as our trip 3 years ago. We love the breakfast delivery and the privacy. This time we had better weather and really explored the Three Capes Route and the amazing nearby ocean areas. Diane and Ron's attention to detail and to our needs made our stay even that much more enjoyable. This time, we'll be back before another 3 years. In fact we're looking forward to coming in the winter to storm watch.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seashell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
10.0 km away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
28.6 km away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
10.0 km away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Surf & Sand Inn
Surf & Sand Inn
#1 of 1 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
10.0 km away
Shorepine Vacation Rentals
Shorepine Vacation Rentals
#2 of 4 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
7.6 km away
Pacific City RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandlake Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandlake Country Inn

Property: Sandlake Country Inn
Address: 8505 Galloway Rd, Cloverdale, OR 97112-9701
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,315 - ₹ 13,235
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandlake Country Inn, located just 10 minutes north of Pacific City, is a romantic secret hideaway nestled on the scenic Oregon coast. As a true country inn, we offer 24 hour service and room service lunch & dinner meals. Our historic farmhouse built from shipwrecked bridge timbers in 1894, is located in a country setting just 1 mile from the ocean. Experience the luxury and privacy of the 3 large suites in our historic farm house, and for the ultimate of privacy we also have a separate romantic Honeymoon Cottage situated on a babbling brook. Breakfast and beverages are delivered to your door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pacific City
Pacific City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing