We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandlake Country Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Cape Kiwanda(Pacific City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Coastal Lodge & Spa(Pacific City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific City Inn(Pacific City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neskowin Resort(Neskowin)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
174
9
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
9
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimbers suiteb bpacific cityeach morningdouble jacuzzi tubrose roomoregon coastprivate porchbreakfast is servedcreek runningentire upstairspleasure of stayingcoffee and juicedelicious cookiesbreakfast was amazingshort drivefrench press
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here for our 25 year anniversary on the beautiful oregon coast. truly one of the best places to kiss in the northwest! Our hostess was wonderful making sure all of our needs were met. The rose room was qute & cozy. Breakfast was Awsome! We definitley look forward to staying again!

Room Tip: Rose room was qute but had a small jetted tub, would probably choose a different room next time.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed at the Sandlake Country Inn for an overnight getaway for my wife and I. We stayed in the upstairs suite (not sure of the name of the room), which had a bedroom, sitting room, dining room, bathroom, and large balcony. It was a lot of space for the two of us, and the stay was very nice. The hostess was very friendly and accomodating, also giving us recommendations on where to go in the area. Breakfast was a huge, 4 course hot breakfast, and there was a very nice hot tub as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redanteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This is our seventh stay at Sandlake Country Inn. We stumbled upon their website when we were looking to book a special trip for our 25th wedding anniversary and have not looked elsewhere since! We look forward all year to our anniversary stay in the Starlight suite - a time without kids, work, pets or cell phones...bliss!! I love the fact that I don't have to get "people ready" before breakfast and can just lounge on the deck in my robe as we enjoy the sumptuous feast that every morning brings! The Oregon coast offers many different types of activities to fill our days and returning to a jacuzzi tub is heaven! We recommend Sandlake Country Inn to all our friends and even purchased a gift certificate for some recently married friends - they loved it too. See you next August, Diane & Ron!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FerryPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is our 2nd stay at Sandlake Country Inn and it was just as wonderful as our trip 3 years ago. We love the breakfast delivery and the privacy. This time we had better weather and really explored the Three Capes Route and the amazing nearby ocean areas. Diane and Ron's attention to detail and to our needs made our stay even that much more enjoyable. This time, we'll be back before another 3 years. In fact we're looking forward to coming in the winter to storm watch.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seashell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

While touring in Tillamook county, a local (at the Blue Heron French Cheese Factory) recommended the Sandlake Country Inn. What a wonderful surprise! We were able to relax and enjoy the local area, and stayed an extra day just soak everything in. The innkeepers knew all the best spots to visit, esp. hiking along the coast. The breakfast was great and our room (Starlight Suite) was spacious and cozy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and hope to return someday when visiting Portland again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shr3dus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews