We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“renovating but still needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clackamas Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clackamas
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“renovating but still needs work”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

the cleaning crew needs to detail a bit more, found a coffee pouch in the coffee maker and a skittle on the floor. I wasn't thrilled with the large gap under the doors, but they're in the middle of renovating so it may still get done. Everything else was great. They're trying so for that I'd try them again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHG1, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for staying with us and taking to time to review our hotel. The rennovation process is continuing and we are happy to hear that you like what we are doing. We are continuing to upgrade our hotel and comments from our guests do help us significantly as we move forward in the process. We are very proud of the improvements we have made and if you are able to return I know you will find an even more amazing change here. Your comments are valuable to us and we have already taken to steps to address what you noted. We hope to see you the next time you visit Clackamas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    53
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
57
50
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We enjoyed your hotel. All of the staff were pleasant and friendly. We stayed during your renovation and what has been done so far is awesome. I can't wait to come back and see the finished work. The room was nice, beds comfortable, and I love the fact that you are pet friendly so we can bring the "whole" family. Thanks again for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The only fault is the entrance. It can be hectic getting in and out at rush hour but we had no probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHG1, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
We very much appreciate your nice comments about our hotel and thank you for commenting on the rennovation we are doing. We have now completed installing new carpet throughout the entire hotel and also installed our new movie system complete with 32" flat panel TV's. We hope you will be able to come back and experience the new Clackamas Inn soon. It is exciting to us to have our customers return and see the exciting changed that we have made and are continuing to make. Thank you again for staying with us and for taking time to let others know about the experience you had here. We value our customers and pride ourselves in the service we give and it is heartwarming to have that acknowledged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The worst place we have ever stayed in!!! The carpet was filthy--so much so we were afraid to walk bare-footed at all! The bed spread was old & worn--probably filthy as well. Location was good for the conference we were attending, but the room was in absolutely horrible, poor condition...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 15VanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHG1, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
I would like to offer my deepest apologies that you were not satisfied with our hotel. You were here right in the middle of our rennovating and it appears that you were in a room that had not had anything done to it yet. Also I will admit that during the rennovation process I think some of our older rooms were neglected and did not get the attention they deserved. I wish I could have spoken to you at the time and had a chance to improve your stay with us. We have since completed the next phase of our rennovation and I am confident that if you ever need to return here that would be surprised and pleased with you find. If you do plan to return to the area, please call and ask for the General Manager, and I will personally take your reservation and offer a great price to help compensate for the lack of value you received before. I do appreciate your comments and again apologize that you had a bad experience. We do care about our customers and don't want anyone to ever leave feeling the way you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We were not impressed driving in the driveway and initially thought we'd made another internet mistake. However, once we got to our room, we quickly realized that we had a very comfortable room. As we woke in the morning, that was only reinforced with a full nights sleep on a very comfortable mattress.

All the necessary ammenitites were there....microwave, refer, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, etc.

They're pet friendly at an additional $10 per night per dog.

The continental breakfast includes waffles and biscuits & gravey as well as cereal, muffins, coffee, juice, etc.

Parking is underneath so your car is out of the sun or the rain (whichever the case may be).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCZhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I tried to check in but there was no staff. A couple in front of me was waiting 15 minutes when I walked in. There was a phone to call staff if no one was there. We both called and no one picked up. I went to my car and waited. 40 minutes later, a man walked in and apparently was staff. Who could tell because he had a grubby T-shirt on. Long story short, I was on the phone for over an hour with travel web site to get my money back. If the door was open for an hour and no one was there, where is the safety and security. There was no way I would check into the motel, especially since the man outright lied to the travel agent. Don't attempt!

Room Tip: Don't do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Checkout22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 8 in Clackamas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
5.1 km away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 km away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
2.6 km away
Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Sunnyside Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in Clackamas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clackamas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clackamas Inn & Suites

Property: Clackamas Inn & Suites
Address: 16010 SE 82nd Dr, Clackamas, OR 97015-9567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clackamas
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,752 - ₹ 7,820
Hotel Class:2 star — Clackamas Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently poised on the Southeast edge of Portland and nestled between the scenic Oregon Coast and majestic Mt Hood, the Clackamas Inn & Suites offers a fantastic choice for accommodating you and your travel needs. We are just minutes away from the Clackamas Town Center shopping district which offers a multitude of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment; and only a few miles from the heart of Downtown Portland. Locally owned and operated, we take pride in providing our guests with the first-class service you deserve and we always strive to make your stay with us memorable. Whether it's the stunning view of Mt. Hood, the contemporary design of our rooms, or our distinguished hospitality, we are confident you will find the Clackamas Inn and Suites to be a splendid choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Clackamas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clackamas Inn And Suites
Clackamas Hotel Clackamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing