We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised by inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Chemult B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2015

My wife and I stayed here while we were traveling the Northern route of our planned 3 tours, ( Central, Southern and Northern) of the National Parks over the years. When we pulled up we were a little apprehensive because of the look of the Exterior. However, we were deceived by the exterior. It was pleasantly redone on the inside. The only thing I would do to change anything would be to get rid of the King size bed in the room. It was too big for the small room. A queen sized would have been better
The new managers were very helpful and accommodating my wife's disability needs. They were very professional and caring. We enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Looks can be deceiving. Don't judge a book by it's cover. We enjoyed the time spent there.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Eagle Crater Lake Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2015

Looks like a place you might be concerned about but everything is clean and well taken care of; refrigerators have freezer compartments, beds are comfortable.

They need to change out their bedspreads but that is just an aesthetic judgement.

Room Tip: all rooms face the road
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

if you are looking for a great place to stay i recommend this inn! I was surprised with this inn. The new managers are very nice and helpful. The rooms are very nice size and clean! They remodeled and updated amazingly. The breakfast is a very nice we enjoyed our stay alot thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle C, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed your accommodations.We are continuing to make improvements and hope if your travels ever bring you back in the area you will stay here again. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I wish I would have listened when people told me not to stay here. In fact, go to a different town. This place is so totally over priced it is unreal. They advertise a restaurant on site - nope. And breakfast - omg. Truly, they had 4 pieces of bread laid out with jelly and ice water. No cereal, no milk, no juice. Nothing. I was embarrassed for the staff that they actually had to display this disgrace. And angry that I had paid so much for this dump. If it hadn't been so late when we arrived we would have forfeited our money and kept on going. Oh, and another thing. The room is so small do not plan on bringing a suitcase into the room.

Room Tip: Drive North. No need to stop in this town.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle C, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We have various sized rooms and would have been more than happy to have moved you to another available room, also I am sorry you were under the impression we had a restaurant onsite, our continental breakfast is continuing to grow and as the new managers we are looking for ways to improve our guests experiences, which is why your feed back is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

If you're trying to stay somewhere near Crater Lake before the Lodge opens, you don't have a lot of choices. This isn't close, by any means, and frankly the outside of the place is pretty scary. But the rooms are clean, the bathrooms have been renovated, the bed was comfortable, they had wi-fi and free continental breakfast. Do I think $125 is a lot for this place? Yes. But when you don't have a lot of options, it is a port in a storm.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heymo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle C, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and have already began to make those improvements. We are glad you liked the room and want to say thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemult
28.9 km away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
91 reviews
0.5 km away
Dawson House Lodge
Dawson House Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chemult
79 reviews
0.6 km away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Chemult
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
Lemolo Lake Resort
Lemolo Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Idleyld Park
59 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Crater Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Crater Lake Inn

Address: 108915 US 97, Chemult, OR 97731 (Formerly Featherbed Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Chemult
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chemult
Price Range: ₹ 8,352 - ₹ 9,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Crater Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Crater Lake Inn is located in Chemult Oregon, 25 Miles to the north entrance of Crater Lake National Park, 60 Min. from the South entrance of crater lake . The North entrance is closed during the winter months... it opens once the snow is clear. Our motel units offer amenities such as satellite TV, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet. Sorry we do not allow pets, service animals with proper documentation only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Eagle Crater Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Featherbed Hotel Chemult

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing