We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
19
31
27
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
31
27
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsthe managersenjoyed our stayminute drivecomfortable bedplace to eatbase for visitingstayed two nightsclosed earlysweet rollswould stay here againbasic continental breakfastwaldorf astoriahot chocolategas stationone night stayoptions
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Looks like a place you might be concerned about but everything is clean and well taken care of; refrigerators have freezer compartments, beds are comfortable.

They need to change out their bedspreads but that is just an aesthetic judgement.

Room Tip: all rooms face the road
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

if you are looking for a great place to stay i recommend this inn! I was surprised with this inn. The new managers are very nice and helpful. The rooms are very nice size and clean! They remodeled and updated amazingly. The breakfast is a very nice we enjoyed our stay alot thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle C, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed your accommodations.We are continuing to make improvements and hope if your travels ever bring you back in the area you will stay here again. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I wish I would have listened when people told me not to stay here. In fact, go to a different town. This place is so totally over priced it is unreal. They advertise a restaurant on site - nope. And breakfast - omg. Truly, they had 4 pieces of bread laid out with jelly and ice water. No cereal, no milk, no juice. Nothing. I was embarrassed for the staff that they actually had to display this disgrace. And angry that I had paid so much for this dump. If it hadn't been so late when we arrived we would have forfeited our money and kept on going. Oh, and another thing. The room is so small do not plan on bringing a suitcase into the room.

Room Tip: Drive North. No need to stop in this town.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle C, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We have various sized rooms and would have been more than happy to have moved you to another available room, also I am sorry you were under the impression we had a restaurant onsite, our continental breakfast is continuing to grow and as the new managers we are looking for ways to improve our guests experiences, which is why your feed back is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

If you're trying to stay somewhere near Crater Lake before the Lodge opens, you don't have a lot of choices. This isn't close, by any means, and frankly the outside of the place is pretty scary. But the rooms are clean, the bathrooms have been renovated, the bed was comfortable, they had wi-fi and free continental breakfast. Do I think $125 is a lot for this place? Yes. But when you don't have a lot of options, it is a port in a storm.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heymo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle C, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and have already began to make those improvements. We are glad you liked the room and want to say thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

an older road stop made better. It is updated and quite clean and neat inside. Payed $125 for an overnight. got to know the new manager...she will have her hands full. Showers are handicapped accessible, rooms are not. If you need accommodations be absolutely sure to call ahead. Large mowed yard to take a morning walk. They do not give military discounts despite having 5 American flags fluttering in the entry. Seems to me that they are using the flags as decoration and not a show of respect...bad!

Room Tip: all rooms face west so prepare for evening sun. Hard to navigate the entry in all rooms for packing and handicapped.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle C, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking for ways to make our guest stay even more enjoyable and your comments were very appreciated. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews