We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
26
14
14
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
14
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend staying herethese cabinsthe columbia river gorgecomfortable bedsplace to staytilestruck
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights for the Bridge of the Gods half marathon weekend. I have to say we were pleasantly surprised upon checking in. On the outside it is a retro, slightly funky looking old motel. The room (#1) was a good size with kitchenette. Microwave, frig, blender, sink and 2 burner stove top. No wifi and our T-Mobile didn't get consistent 4G service in town. Lodge is within walking distance of everything in town and closest trails.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We had a relatively good stay at this friendly motel. Our room was on a smaller side for the price, and the bathroom could use little bit of renovation but the room was clean, bed comfortable and the location made it super easy to move around town on foot.

If you are looking for basic, no frills place to stay in Cascade Locks, this motel will be the right one for you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabigabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

If all you want is a dry place to sleep, a functioning toilet, and a shower----this place has it. However, if a dark room smelling of cleaner, a tiny shower, and wifi that doesn't work bothers you---avoid this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Needed a place to stay after driving historic route 30 and this was the first place we found with a vacancy. Room was modest but ok and we slept well. Turned out to be the least expensive night of our week in OR and WA.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myles U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We got in late because we were sightseeing the area and when we opened the bedding it was so disgusting! It hadn't been changed and had a mess all over it! We told the attendant and she came in and tried to blame the mess on us, even though she just watched us pull in to the parking lot because she was sitting outside! We asked for another room, but there weren't any. We then asked for a refund and she said she couldn't give that because the owner didn't train her to give refunds. She told us to call the owner, we tried and got a machine. The attendant than changed the sheets for us and said leave if you like. We didn't feel confident that we would get any refund of the excessive amount paid. We reluctantly rested briefly enough to get back on the road safely. I felt so angry and disgraced that I was accused of such a disgusting matter! The hotel owner and employees were rude, disrespectful, greedy and customer service really sucked and basically we were SOL on this reservation. Not a good choice of a motel at all! It would have been better to sleep in the car.

Room Tip: Try any place but here
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loonalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews