We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge of the Gods Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cascade Locks
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Motel(Cascade Locks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skamania Lodge(Stevenson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Stevenson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
25
14
14
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
14
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese cabinsrecommend staying herecomfortable bedsplace to staywithin walking distancekitchenettesinktilestruck
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

No hot water unless you were first in line for it. About 9:30pm we heard the room upstairs filling the jeted tub, we tried and got ocean temp water. The room was very out dated, the memory foam bed was a 3" pad on a broken down mattress,the remote had the batteries taped in, no cover. No coffee. Walked into over a dozen spiders right outside of the door, #3 right by the street and late night trains. One of the, No, THE Worst place we stayed ever. $100 should be more like $19.95 special.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank billmob2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My dog and I arrived tired after a day of hiking and driving on a hot day and got checked in. Room had a kitchen which was nice. TV didn't work, but management handled quickly. Got some recommendations for dinner. Good night sleep. Near the main road but still quiet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

we were here for the run!! had no expectations on the room and were pleasantly surprised.. stayed in cabin 1.. lovely.. staff allowed us to use showers after the race.. they were clean.. will come back for a longer stay.. the area is gorgeous..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oznola26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We chose a cabin at this property because of its proximity to the walking events taking place at Marine Park, less than 1/2 mile down the road, and chose a cabin because the room would be quieter than in the motel section of the property.

First, know that the owners prefer cash to credit cards. They do not offer discounts otherwise. The cash payments may account for the brand new Ferrari parked out front and the Bentley parked next to it.

Second, not every room and not every cabin has the same layout and amenities. For example, my friend's initial room had 2 queen beds, a 1 foot wide ledge between the beds and absolutely no other furniture. The room she moved to had 2 nightstands, a dilapidated full size stove and fridge, along with the 2 queen beds, plus a small formica kitchen table and chairs. Both of those rooms had bathrooms with pedestal sinks - no place to set a ditty bag or meds.

Our cabin had a separate sleeping area with a tv in the closet across from the queen bed, with the bed adjusted so that the tv was visible. This meant no nightstand on the other side of the bed, only the one nightstand. The bed had a standard quality mattress topped with a memory foam topper, and decent, if not great pillows. I now know never to buy memory foam anything for my own use, although I slept okay, but much warmer than I prefer to sleep.

The bathroom had a jetted tub (which we did not try), a medicine cabinet and a sink in a vanity with a cupboard below. Amenities were a SoftSoap dispenser for hand soap and a bar for showering, plus small tubes of shampoo and lotion. No conditioner, no Kleenex.

The kitchen area had a brand new Viking microwave, but a cracked glass stovetop. A very tiny amount of dish soap, a sponge and 2 kitchen towels were provided. No coffee cups and only one drinking glass. We asked for more coffee mugs and got those. The coffee maker was a very new one, with the ability to select varying pot sizes. Two packets of coffee were included with the coffee maker, but no condiments. The fridge did not have a freezer, but if you set the fridge on its highest setting, it freezes everything inside. There were two upholstered office chairs set at a tiled counter, which served as an eating area. The sitting area had a vinyl couch and storage hassock; I believe that the couch could be turned into a very uncomfortable bed. The heating/cooling unit was set directly behind the couch, which would make reaching the unit very difficult. Both the bedroom and sitting areas had overhead fans and windows that opened. We used the fans and the windows to control the temperature in the room, as it was unusually cool when we stayed.

Our front porch was tiny, with a built-in bench that could seat 1 1/2 people. We used the area for entrance to the cabin and to lay out wet coats and boots to dry. Immediately in front of the porch is the parking area. Parking is very cramped and the flow of traffic is very odd, as the property occupies two separate areas - you drive from the office up the hill (unless the Ferrari is being washed, in which case you back into traffic), along the street, and then back into the cabin areas, facing downhill.

We really appreciated the Quiet Time, which was rigidly enforced, from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m.

The property has a public laundromat on premises, for $2 a load.

There is no housekeeping service on the weekends, but on weekdays, the rooms are cleaned pretty thoroughly. We left our dishes on a dish towel to dry and the housekeeper even put them away for us!

No breakfast is offered. I recommend driving into Hood River, 20 minutes away, to stock up on groceries, as the local market is expensive and poorly stocked.

Room Tip: Cabins are quieter than motel rooms
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PlainsWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Had the best night sleep of our lives!! Bed was amazing!! Room was clean and very comfortable! Nice little kitchen, nice size bathroom, and very nice people too!! Angela was so sweet! Great stay!! Hope to find our way back there some day for a mother great nights sleep!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank dd1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews