We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
26
14
14
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
14
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend staying herethese cabinsthe columbia river gorgecomfortable bedsplace to staytilestruck
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Great host, great room, great view, great bed! Very good price, stayed in room 8. Only con..wished the shower was a bit bigger, but it worked. Very quiet. Babble to walk to get food. Store right down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Juno019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

The picture does it no justice. the hosts were wonderful, very very helpful and accommodating, the room was great had a little refrigerator and a stove coffee maker toaster, blender and a few dishes so that was all we needed, the place even has a laundromat on premises. the bed was the best thing about the room comfortable and nice. Even though it's closer to the road, you don't hear traffic. This place is middle ground for the fruit loop and the waterfalls. We started with one night and ended staying 4. I will come back.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank pammorgan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Our introduction to this Motel was a guy watering plants who quoted us a price lower than the woman inside wanted to give us. She did go ahead and give us the price, but we got a room where the toilet ran all night and leaked all over the floor!

The rooms are nice, with a mini-fridge and a microwave. The bathrooms are cute and the floors are wood. Overall, they are basic, quaint rooms that are perfect for such a beautiful place where you should be spending most of your time outside anyway!

There is a laundromat, but no breakfast. However, there is a bakery right across the street. The Bridge of the Gods (a toll bridge) is also right there.

Room Tip: All porch views are great!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tous2819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice and clean the bed is clean and comfy. Also had a jetted tub which I used probably a little longer than I should have. But was great! The staff was nice and helpful. The rates are reasonable. I highly recommend this motel!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank bede3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

A great location in cascade locks for a great price. The host was very helpful recommending 'local picks' for hikes in the area.
This review is for a motel room

Pros:
- location is within walking distance to restaurants, bridge of gods
- price
- laundry facilities
- bright renovated bathroom!

So so:
- room odour very strong. Maybe cleaning products masking the musk
- small room
- they need mattress protectors or something as I feel there was lots of dust mites which made me itchy
- soundproofing is poor which I imagine comes w this age of motel. We could hear guests coming and going, and highway noise

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 665kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews