We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Gull Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Street Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$ 228
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn(Cannon Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,108)
Filter reviews
3,108 results
Traveller rating
2,363
548
141
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2,363
548
141
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana servicewayfarer restaurantkids eat freehaystack rocksurf sandsoaking tubmemory foambeach frontbeachfront roomcookiesindoor pooloregon coastturn down servicegreat amenitiespartial viewspring breaklove this place
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 3,108 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Great service, location, and fun little extras! Complimentary sand bucket, cookies, shark beach bag, and pack n'play for our 2 year old. 10-20 min walk from haystack rock. Complimentary bonfires are also offered weather permitting.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nrpang111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUManager, Front Desk Supervisor at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words! We love what we do at the Surfsand and enjoy taking care of our guests. The walk from our hotel to Haystack Rock is truly amazing -- it is filled with peace, adventure and rejuvenation. We hope to see you again in the future!

Have a wonderful day!

Zack Lyons and the Surfsand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We were dissappointed and disenchanted to find out we weren't able to leave our pet behind in room, to be able to go out and have a relaxing dinner, and enjoy the amenities. That seems barely pet tolerant.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lisaC755OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUManager, Front Desk Supervisor at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding our pet policy. I am sorry to hear that not being able to leave your pet in the room marred your stay so extensively. I travel with pets myself and know how important it is to have them as part of a vacation. We provide the contact information for several pet sitters so that pets are not left unattended in the room. I understand that you had other options to stay in the area and appreciate you choosing the Surfsand.

Regards,
Zack Lyons – Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We love staying at the Surfsand. It is beautiful and relaxing. We can't wait to come back again when we can stay longer. Really enjoyed the soaking tub. Next time I would love to try out the pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank X9557MJmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUManager, Front Desk Supervisor at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your appreciation! We look forward to seeing you for a longer visit in the future.

Have a terrific day,

Zack Lyons – Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Surfsand has cozy suites, nice facilities, the evening bonfire is a great local event they do. It is perfectly situated on the beach while still being very close to downtown and quick drives to several local scenic park spots. We have enjoyed all our visits.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank eleyana2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUManager, Guest Services at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

You have summed up the Surfsand Resort’s location perfectly! We love setting up bonfires for our guests and pride ourselves on keeping a clean facility. Thank you for your loyalty – looking forward to the next time!

Zack Lyons Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve been staying at Surfsand Resort for years. When at the Oregon coast, this is the only place to stay. The staff, facilities, and local restaurants are awesome. Very easy drive from Seattle. Seaside, and Astoria are close by and worth checking out. We try to come here once, or twice a year. I’ve recommended this place to friends, and they equally love it as well.
They’ll even build a beach fire for you!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUManager, Guest Services at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

I agree that the Surfsand Resort is the only place to stay on the Oregon Coast! I have travelled the West Coast from Central California to the Canadian border and there is no place that compares to Cannon Beach and the Surfsand Resort. We pride ourselves on providing true hospitality and are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Zack Lyons - Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews