We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,244)
Filter reviews
3,245 results
Traveller rating
2,463
570
149
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2,463
570
149
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana service wayfarer restaurant kids eat free haystack rock surf sand soaking tub memory foam beach front beachfront room cookies indoor pool oregon coast turn down service great amenities spring break partial view great view
Filter
Updating list...
1,225 - 1,230 of 3,245 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We've stayed with kids and just the two of us and loved all the little extras like fresh cookies in the afternoon, bikes, games, and movies to rent. Excellent service too, lots of little touches (toys and pails) for the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F3186WCjillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUManager, General Manager at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

It is great to know you had a wonderful time at the Surfsand! It sounds like you were able to experience several of our amenities. We hope we can continue to meet and exceed your expectations!

Thank you,

Jerry W. Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Surfsand Resort is the perfect place to get out of the city and to the beach for a weekend getaway. It is the perfect location near resturaunt and coffee shops and also very pet friendly! My dog Cooper loves it there!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heatherldenison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUManager, General Manager at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful location! It sounds like you were able to really enjoy the hotel’s amenities and the surrounding area. We hope to see you and Cooper again soon!

Thank you,

Jerry W. Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Drove into Cannon Beach on a Monday afternoon and started looking for a nice room with an ocean view. Couldn't have done better than the ocean front room we were fortunate to get on the 4th floor. Phenomenal view of the entire beach, modern room with super comfortable king bed overlooking the water, double soaking tub and glass shower, fireplace...had it all. Would go back in a heartbeat. Had dinner at their restaurant the Wayfarer. Best Dungeness crab salad ever! Desserts to die for. All very nummie.

Room Tip: Front desk may let you see available rooms to chose from
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dudemom4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUManager, General Manager at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

It’s good to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed a meal at the Wayfarer Restaurant. Please come visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Jerry W. Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Best place to stay in Cannon Beach. It is a nice resort that is great for the kids and our dog! Easy access to the beach. The staff is always very accommodating and my kids LOVE the pool! We always enjoy our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denisee545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUManager, General Manager at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you so much for spending your vacation with us! We’re glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! We love having returning guests and look forward to seeing you next time!

Cheers,

Jerry W. Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Great room
Great staff
Great view
Great price
Great location
Amazing bed
Friendly,clean,helpful,relaxing, affordable, cozy, great food, great wine, great shower, fireplace,robes balcony cookies and taffy, super fun weekend

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferjD4329WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUManager, General Manager at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation at the Surfsand! Please come visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Jerry W. Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews