We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
104
93
17
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
93
17
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pretty courtyard spa cottage haystack rock end unit beautiful flowers bed was comfortable electric fireplace mini fridge free movies quick walk a nice place to stay block walk shops and restaurants three nights fire pit visiting cannon beach one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

My husband, baby and I stayed at the Inn at Haystack Rock mid February. After reading all the reviews and seeing the pictures for this establishment we were excited to stay here. They placed us in rm 8. We found out over the course of 4 nights that the walls are paper thin, we literally could here the exact conversation of the people in the next unit. One of the nights our neighbors had thumping music which you could hear with startling clarity. The unit is right next to the office, so people can look right into your unit coming and going. To top it off there was a porch light from another unit shining directly into our bedroom window, so much so that my husband had to jimmy rig a blanket over the window to block out the blaring light. The cute pictures of the fountain with the little cottages surrounding a courtyard were not our experience. The front desk staff was very friendly but not enough to make up for the dismal room. Vacationer beware. We would never stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for the feedback. Sorry that you didn't get the experience of the courtyard. We have only two rooms that are not part of the courtyard - the one bedroom and the two bedroom suites. The rest of the 7 units are part of the courtyard. We will keep your notes in mind during our renovations to minimize noise. Wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The motel is pretty good. We came for Presidents dat weekend and Cannon Beach had a lot of folks. It is not on the beach but close enough to walk. It has a microwave and a spa bathtub. The skylight was nice but don't expect to sleep in.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks for the feedback. Happy that you enjoyed. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here several nights in the suite next to the office. What's good about that is that you have your own parking space. The parking lot for the rest of the rooms is VERY tight. While our room wasn't fancy, we really like it. It's very walkable to both downtown, and the beach. We stayed in the fall, so didn't have windows open. I can see where people checking in might be a little loud when it's nice weather and windows are open. The bathroom in this suite is good size, though the shower is a small stall. This suite is not fancy, but it does have a cooktop, and sink, and a fridge. The staff is very nice and accommodating. There are movies to check out in the lobby, for those rainy nights. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jabubet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your review. We have different types of rooms - next time try a different one:). Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Come during the off season, only 60 bucks for a nice cabin within a 5 minute walk of the beach. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and the perfect size for a romantic get away.
We do not mind the rain so it did not keep us inside, but there are games and movies available in the lobby, and if it's nice, there are bikes to use.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

So glad that you loved it. Thank you for the nice review. Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We had an end unit, thought it would be noisy on the street, but it was quiet, clean, warm - even with the rain. Great location - 1 block to the beach and 1 to town. The staff was pleasant, grounds impeccable.
We will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KSyrah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at Inn at Haystack Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Happy that you enjoyed. Appreciate your review. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews