We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock
Nearby Hotels
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
US$ 164
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Court(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
74
28
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
28
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse suitefull kitchenhaystack rockfree washer and dryercharming roomoceanfront hotelbeach frontwatch tvground floorthe location is perfectsized bedbeach accessview of the oceanseparate bedroomgas fireplacewould definitely stay here againstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed in room number three... Which is the place to be. We have a Toddler and the room provided a separate place for her to sleep. The view is terrific. Same view as nearby places like Stephanie, etc but for a third of the price. This place is truly excellent value.

One disappointment, the office closed early and unexpectedly and there was a miscommunication about whether we would stay two nights (we wanted to stay an extra night and were to.d it wold be okay... But they rented the room to someone else)

The guy at the front desk the next day dealt with the unpleasant situation wonderfully. It's too bad it happened but there's bound to be trouble every now and then, right? He comped us a night, found us another place to stay, was gracious, and we couldn't be happier.

If we come back to cannon beach, we'll start by calling sea sprite.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenjakew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I had never stayed oceanfront in Cannon Beach and I wanted a a cozy, cottage like feel within steps to the beach. The Sea Sprite and Haystack Rock exceeded my expectations. We stayed in Suite 3, the best in my opinion, as it was upstairs, had it's own private deck and best views of the Rock. The suite was clean, cozy and perfect for two ladies on a girls week-end retreat. Access to the beach was steps away. For a more picnic like feel the grass area above was equally alluring. We sat on our balcony for morning coffee and in the colorful chairs for evening wine. I will stay again!

Room Tip: upstairs is the way to go!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is a resort hotel, not a B&B. It's a small property with probably 8 rooms. While it's close to the beach, we had really a challenging time rather than a comfortable one.

There are a few chairs to sit on to view the ocean, but far too few to be enough. When we were there 1 family had taken all of the chairs over to their area, leaving none for anyone else. They need to get probably 3 times as many. In the morning we went out and got 1, but it was too wet to sit in and no one thought o come and dry them. We used 2 of our bath towels to get 1 chair dry. There is a wooden table to sit at, but it's uncomfortable and really not suited for more that 1 family/couple to use at a time.

Also this is a resort area, so there are a lot of children. Our room was on the bottom floor, so we were kept up for hours (until probably 2) with the noise from the people (adults and kids) in the room above.

It was expensive for what you get and the brochure over sells it (like many places are). If I came back to Cannon Beach, I'd definitely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrSanRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We were sorry to only have one night here. Packed itinerary didn't allow more. Very nicely furnished, loved the quilt. Great to be right on the beach to visit Haystack rock and see the tufted puffins nesting and all the rock life. And the bunnies!! This place is worth an extended stay.

Room Tip: The studio is a bit small, worth paying more for a bit larger upstairs accomodation
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane47uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The light filled #4 was okay. For me, the King bed was too firm, and the TV was placed too high above the fireplace mantle.
But the location is right on the beach! Beautiful views, easy access, lovely adirondack chairs for lounging and reading outside. No smoking, no pets. This unit is a one bedroom with a full kitchen and a designated parking spot. They were able to accommodate our last minute reservation and gave us a wonderfully unexpected discount for needing to change locations (they did not have a room available for 2 nights, but could provide us with one night at Haystack and the next night at their other location, the Sea Sprite Estuary).
Having said that: The TV is a minor problem, one doesn't go to the coast to watch TV, but since we did want to watch a family movie it was uncomfortable and that was unfortunate.
Kitchen was well stocked with supplies. Staff was very friendly and helpful! We hardly heard our upstairs neighbors, so noise was not a problem. The shower is snug, no bathtub in the unit. The price is average for Cannon Beach, but when you consider the full kitchen and the great location and the spaciousness of it all, it is quite the good deal!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs unit; more ocean views
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews