We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock
Ranked #6 of 18 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Whistler, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and rooms”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during the spring and loved it. The location is right on the beach and our room had wonderful views. Town is just a few minute drive away where you can shop or go out to eat. We liked that we were able to do laundry here, cook and have our own access to the beach. Will def stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whistlermermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    27
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
52
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed in room number three... Which is the place to be. We have a Toddler and the room provided a separate place for her to sleep. The view is terrific. Same view as nearby places like Stephanie, etc but for a third of the price. This place is truly excellent value.

One disappointment, the office closed early and unexpectedly and there was a miscommunication about whether we would stay two nights (we wanted to stay an extra night and were to.d it wold be okay... But they rented the room to someone else)

The guy at the front desk the next day dealt with the unpleasant situation wonderfully. It's too bad it happened but there's bound to be trouble every now and then, right? He comped us a night, found us another place to stay, was gracious, and we couldn't be happier.

If we come back to cannon beach, we'll start by calling sea sprite.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenjakew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tukwila, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I had never stayed oceanfront in Cannon Beach and I wanted a a cozy, cottage like feel within steps to the beach. The Sea Sprite and Haystack Rock exceeded my expectations. We stayed in Suite 3, the best in my opinion, as it was upstairs, had it's own private deck and best views of the Rock. The suite was clean, cozy and perfect for two ladies on a girls week-end retreat. Access to the beach was steps away. For a more picnic like feel the grass area above was equally alluring. We sat on our balcony for morning coffee and in the colorful chairs for evening wine. I will stay again!

Room Tip: upstairs is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, Ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is a resort hotel, not a B&B. It's a small property with probably 8 rooms. While it's close to the beach, we had really a challenging time rather than a comfortable one.

There are a few chairs to sit on to view the ocean, but far too few to be enough. When we were there 1 family had taken all of the chairs over to their area, leaving none for anyone else. They need to get probably 3 times as many. In the morning we went out and got 1, but it was too wet to sit in and no one thought o come and dry them. We used 2 of our bath towels to get 1 chair dry. There is a wooden table to sit at, but it's uncomfortable and really not suited for more that 1 family/couple to use at a time.

Also this is a resort area, so there are a lot of children. Our room was on the bottom floor, so we were kept up for hours (until probably 2) with the noise from the people (adults and kids) in the room above.

It was expensive for what you get and the brochure over sells it (like many places are). If I came back to Cannon Beach, I'd definitely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrSanRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We were sorry to only have one night here. Packed itinerary didn't allow more. Very nicely furnished, loved the quilt. Great to be right on the beach to visit Haystack rock and see the tufted puffins nesting and all the rock life. And the bunnies!! This place is worth an extended stay.

Room Tip: The studio is a bit small, worth paying more for a bit larger upstairs accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane47uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.2 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.1 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
0.5 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
1.1 km away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#8 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
1.4 km away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock

Property: Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock
Address: 280 Nebesna St, PO Box 933, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3126
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,307 - ₹ 29,003
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Cannon Beach oceanfront inn offering studios, one and two bedroom suites and cottages overlooking Haystack Rock.For generations families vacationing in Cannon Beach have chosen to reconnect and enjoy the simpler things in life at the Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock. With charming rooms overlooking Haystack Rock and the spectacular Oregon Coast and a staff that is passionate about helping each guest create cherished moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Sprite At Haystack Rock Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing