We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute & Cozy”
Review of Ecola Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
FLORIDA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cute & Cozy”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

When I booked I checked to see if there was AC in the rooms. And that's just incorrect.The website STILL says there's AC in the rooms! Luckily it wasn't hot & the 2 fans did the trick. But being on the 1st floor, there was no way I could sleep with the windows open..
The people who work there were most accomodating & they were so very pleasant & helpful. The grounds are cute, nice landscaping & the rabbits came around in the evening. The unit was roomy & comfortable & had a fireplace. A lovely place.
The folks who work there are so very nice. But I believe they should have the correct info about whether they have AC or not.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICH618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    91
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
66
118
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Too many rules posted everywhere. Location not quite as desirable as led to believe on website..probably explains why they require payment in advance. Much better places to stay at comparable rates.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rdavis122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The room is old and did not smell good. Bed was so uncomfortable. Got insect bites (lots of it) from the bed and blankets we used. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Supatra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ecola Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
The current Lodge [Motel] was built in the mid-forties which accounts for it's unique Cape-Cod look, charm and nostalgia, and as with many older 'coastal' buildings sometimes you have that unusual 'woods-y' aroma. [Which some folk even what to bottle!]
As you review other "Trip Advisor" posts, which are also supported by our 'Guest Comment Cards'; most guests give us high marks for housekeeping & cleanliness, and all beds are current by Hospitality standards.
That's why the comment of insect bites is so puzzling, and also we've had no other reports!
As manager I did an immediate inspection of the entire room in question, and found no evidence of any. As always, we sincerely appreciate all input from our guests, and are committed to providing a relaxed, tranquil and 'clean' setting for our Pacfic Northwest visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We just got back from two nights at the Ecola Creek Lodge and were very pleased with our decision to stay there. The grounds were lovely; there's a koi pond in the courtyard and rabbits dot the ground, presumably helping out with the yard work (or working on their nourishment, you choose). The lodge is located on the edge of the town of Cannon Beach; it's about a five to seven minute walk into the shops in town and about a three minute walk from the beach.

We stayed in the turrent room, which features a large fully equipped kitchen. The living room has a comfortable sofa, two chairs, a new Vizio TV and a desk. The bathroom wasn't as up to date as the rest of suite, but it was very clean and the water pressure of the shower was fabulous. The bedroom was quiet and comfortable as well. Wi-Fi is free, and the Lodge offers 24 hour DVD and game loans. There's also a game room for kids (check with staff for hours), vending, and a laundry facility on-site.

The lodge is also located down the street from Ecola State Park--the viewing area at sunset is possibly the most beautiful thing I've ever seen in all my travels.

The bottom line: there are more expensive places to stay in Cannon Beach that may be newer, but this is a beautiful, comfortable, well-maintained property that will give you excellent bang for you buck.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhereIsMyMnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here last September and had a great time. The front desk staff were super nice and very helpful. The grounds were very well kept and the place was in good shape. The room was modest, nothing too fancy but certainly suited our needs. Best part was our little deck and enjoying the morning sun looking over the gardens. This place isn't on the water nor is it right in the heart of town but a casual 5 minute walk will get you to either. We'll be back for sure...

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and could hear the people above us walking around a little... I suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoastgord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
3.5 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,937 reviews
3.3 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,590 reviews
3.0 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,737 reviews
0.7 km away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#11 of 14 in Cannon Beach
183 reviews
1.8 km away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecola Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecola Creek Lodge

Property: Ecola Creek Lodge
Address: 208 E 5th Ave, Box 416, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,449 - ₹ 13,733
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecola Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Cannon Beach's most inviting places to stay, "Where Oregon Coast beauty meets New England charm". Ecola Creek Lodge consists of four buildings with their distinct Cape Cod architecture, which are surrounded by spacious lawns, gardens and a beautiful Koi Pond water feature. The 'classically' decorated Guestrooms range from Studios to our "Family Friendly" 1 and 2 bedroom Suites with kitchens. We're located on the quiet North end of town just two blocks from the beach and a five minute stroll into downtown Cannon Beach's shops and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ecola Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecola Creek Hotel Cannon Beach
Ecola Creek Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing