We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schooner's Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
US$ 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
US$ 372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cannon Beach Hotel(Cannon Beach)
US$ 294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 284
US$ 262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Land's End at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$ 406
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
745
274
31
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
274
31
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper sloopcaptain's quarterspicnic tablesdouble sloophot tubhaystack rocklounge chairsgrassy areashops and restaurantsfew stepsgas fireplaceseparate bedroomwithin walking distancepark your cartop floorinsomnia coffeeocean front
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Schooner's Cover is a wonderful beachside retreat. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. In addition to all of those great things, it is right in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach, and just a short walk to our favorite breakfast spot, The Lazy Susan. I highly recommend Schooner's Cove Inn.

Room Tip: I think any room in the place would be great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sooke7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We loved our room with the picture-perfect ocean view, fireplace and well-equipped kitchen. It was cold and rainy during most of our stay, so when we weren't braving the rain, we were relaxing with a good book by the fire or enjoying our own cooking. When we asked the front desk for extra blankets, they brought them right up, along with complimentary truffles! The front desk people were efficient, all was ready for us, and they helped us locate our church in town. We like the way they have a sign-up list for a half-hour in the hot tub. There we found plenty of fluffy towels and a nice warm tub to soak in on a cold winter night.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter. However, stairs are quite a climb, if your knees are bad.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is a great place to stay in Cannon Beach, access to the beach right from the Inn. We stayed in Captains Quarters and had a fabulous view of the beach/ocean from our living room! Everything is great about this place, the staff, clean room, cozy fireplace, awesome hot tub (they book you a private 30 minute session per day), and I really liked having a kitchen with a stove so we could prepare meals if we wanted to, since eating out in town can get pricy. We'll definitely stay here again next time we're in Cannon Beach!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silly_traveler_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here with two friends over this last weekend. And, what a glorious weekend it was, with uncharacteristic sunny, and warm weather. It was a real treat to stay at an ocean-front place. Loved the deck, fireplace, and easy access to the beach. Clean, comfortable beds, really good value for comparative places on the beach. We were in town for a conference and wanted something a bit more homey, with fireplace, and close to the beach. This fit the bill, and I was wowed with the recs and the great price. Got the double-sloop, which was a good fit, so three of us could have a bed to ourselves. Nice to have a hot tub too :) Didn't get wi-fi password until next day, as not posted in room, but other than that, great place.

Room Tip: If get Double sloop, make sure that the room has a fireplace (some do not). Top rooms do not have direct steps to beach, but access not really an issue--just go down central steps.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

One day of rain and blustery wind, followed by two days when walking the beach was a pleasure and an inspiration. Wish more people would have been about. We were there on the two days of the week when many restaurants were closed - Monday and Tuesday. But I can understand why, since so few people were in town. Accommodations were just fine. We've been there before and will return again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSRS60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews