We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$ 262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)
US$ 352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cannon Beach Hotel(Cannon Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Gull Inn(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hearthstone Inn(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn(Cannon Beach)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This small rustic inn is the place to stay when you want a room within walking distance of the beach yet quiet and off the beaten track.

Our room was clean and peaceful. The hosts were friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bbquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a tour of Oregon while visiting Cannon Beach. This hotel has everything you need for a quick beach trip. The owner is friendly and attentive while giving you space. You can walk to one of the best parts of the Cannon Beach area, the quieter south side with unbelievable views.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank travelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

A perfect find for our needs. When we first drove up I was disappointed we weren't directly on the water, but within a very short time, this charming quiet spot had won me over. The amazing beach at the end of the street is mesmerizing and the water is visible from right outside the door of our cozy suite room with it's tiny boat like kitchen. Crowded town is a quick drive away, for that restaurant fix, but the rest of the time, lounging, reading, walking, writing, napping & a glass of wine watching the sunset over the Pacific sitting in the bench at the end of the street is pretty much all I'd rather do anyway & without spending a fortune either. Lots of care and attention to detail have clearly gone into keeping this place the charming understated place that it is. Right up my ally.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank DebraBCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The only downside of this small place is that you really have to drive to get to the town (unless you are up for an hour's walk, one way). The inn consists of only five units on a street that has easy access to the beach, in an area that is much less busy than further north. There is even a bench for watching the sunset. We got the last available room and I was happy to discover that, although it was not a suite, it had a dining area and a tiny, fully equipped kitchen. Although the inn dates from the 1940's, it has been kept fresh and clean. The proprietors are friendly and helpful, the prices are a little lower than downtown, and the two nights we spent there were quiet. I look forward to returning and enjoying more walks on the beach. (One proviso, the wifi signal was a little weak. My phone and tablet worked fine but my ipod could not find the signal at all.)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Nona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently returned from a drive of the Oregon coast. Our first stop, the Grey Whale Inn, was a typically reviewed TA place. Spot On correct!!! A wonderful Inn , charming very very clean and wonderful host who went well out of her way to make sure our special requests, allergy issues, would be addressed. It's not fancy but completely comfortable. We enjoyed the Inn and Cannon Beach so much that we changed plans and went back for our last night. Thank you for a wonderful introduction to Oregon and to " sneaker waves" which got us not once but twice!! (Just made to trip more memorable)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank whoa3050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews