We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little hide-away nestled on the beach...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cannon Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Webb's Scenic Surf Motel
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, ID
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect little hide-away nestled on the beach...”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I've been going to this little gem for years... Jimmy is so hospitable. First rate service.

This "motel" is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Haystack Rock, but still within walking distance on the beach and within walking distance of beautiful Ecola State Park. Its located on Larch one street behind Hemlock, the main drag, near the beginning of town which is the town center. Its still far enough away from the tourist hot spots of south Cannon Beach, but within walking distance/minutes of Bruce's Candy Kitchen, Cannon Beach Bakery, the Mariner market, postoffice, the oldest kite store, and various shops. Very reasonably priced for beach front rentals too. There are several different studios and rooms to choose from, we always stay in Studio 7. Its on the second floor, has a comfy queen size bed with a twin sofa sleeper, a kitchenette where we cooked several meals, and a great view of Tillamook Rock Lighthouse to the north. The staff comes in and straightens up and replaces towels once a day. We love it here and it is a spring break staple. Book in advance via phone.

Room Tip: The studio suites are an amazing value, have mini kitchenettes that are fully stocked with all the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LindseyLou56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    30
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
36
54
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Low key, end of the road, on the beach. Could not have been more perfect.
Stayed in unit #3 for four nights. Felt more like home or a place at the lake than a motel.
We had a one bedroom unit right on the beach. Livingroom with gas fireplace, kitchen, very comfortable bed, nice shower and a wonderful view of the ocean out the front slider.
Close to the downtown shops and restaurants. Park the car and walk!
Much better than I expected, even with all the great Tripadvisor reviews.
I say it was Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Perfect place for Oregon coast vacation. Family owned motel. We had a one bedroom apartment right on the beach. Livingroom with gas fireplace, kitchen, comfortable bedroom. Friendly staff. Rates just reduced from summer rates. Walk to restaurants and beach.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank duckygirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We read about Webbs on Trip Advisor and booked 5 days there as a result. Good choice! Best location on the beach IMHO. Great value and it lived up to the expectation.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Radtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Webb's was just a fantastic stay for us. My wife and I were just going down the coast stopping wherever we wanted. When we pulled in to the parking lot and saw the view we knew we needed to stop. We were there two nights and had a wonderful time. It is walking distance to everything in Cannon Beach. We parked the car and didn't get back in it until it was time to leave. The view has to be one of the best I've ever had in a hotel. Right on the beach looking out over the shore and rocks was perfect. Sunset's could not get any better. Truly a great experience all the way around.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NeverMetaStranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
3.1 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,928 reviews
2.6 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,541 reviews
2.9 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
229 reviews
2.5 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,731 reviews
1.0 km away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Webb's Scenic Surf Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webb's Scenic Surf Motel

Property: Webb's Scenic Surf Motel
Address: 255 N Larch St, PO Box 67, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cannon Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,373 - ₹ 17,316
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CELEBRATING 75 Yrs. Of Family Owned & Operated for 3 generations (since 1942). 14 Ocean Front studios, mini suites, and full fireplace suites located right on the Ocean Front, Downtown Cannon Beach, OR. Just 1 blk from all shops, galleries, and restaurants. 10 Steps to the beach. 1 Mile stroll to Haystack Rock. Views of Tillamook Head Lighthouse and Crescent Rocks. Special touches, quaint and very cozy rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Webb`s Scenic Surf Hotel Cannon Beach
Webbs Scenic Surf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing