We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“only stay there” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookings Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brookings Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“only stay there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

I am from Brookings but due to parents moving out of town whenever i visit i have to get a motel room and my fiance and I always stay here. most we have stayed was 3 nights-we were down for a wedding and the entire wedding party stayed there (the bride's mom however does work there).

what people say is true, its a bit outdated and the pool needs some cosmetic repairs, but it still works just as well as it did 15 years ago when my family and I stayed in that bottom floor jacuzzi room (we had plumbing issues at home)

I actually had my sweet 16 party there...i thought i could just tell people about it and they would show up...stupid 16 year old...

crap i dont know what sort of trip or when...ive done itg all

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    49
    41
    34
    41
See reviews for
63
67
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Cheap and very dirty hotel, never stay here, even for low budgets I would never recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winterneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brookings hotels

Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

After reading the reviews for motels in Crescent City, I decided to stop in Brookings overnight instead. I was a bit skeptical about this place after reading the reviews, but my apprehension was unfounded. I picked a room with a king bed, and found the room clean, spacious, and well-appointed. Our friends traveling with us found their room to be the same. From what I've experienced, you will get a good room at a fair price.
Panchos Mexican across the street was very good, and Mattie's south of town was great for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfsierra47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Never been in the area before and needed an overnight place en route. Studied various online possibilities and the AAA listings. Had a few in mind but decided to drive the 'strip' through Brookings and pick the one that looked most appealing without spending a kazillion dollars just to sleep somewhere. Picked this one and wasn't disappointed. Clean, comfortable, basic amenities. Nothing fancy but felt safe and had a quiet night's sleep. The comp breakfast at the restaurant next door was just right (for two girls; bigger appetites would likely be unsatisfied). Conveniently right on the 101 but set back enough that you don't hear the traffic. Certainly a good place to stop over for a night on your way through.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room. You can hear the shower run in other rooms so I think the lower floors wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

This was a one-night stop over and it did the job for that purpose. The room was clean and confortable enough (although not super comfortable). The pool was nicely heated, but in need of some cosmetic repairs. The free breakfast was at the restaurant next door and it was a small version of a real breakfast. It was okay, but not very good all-in-all. The place had some rough patrons, but again, it was fine for a quick one night stop--and most of the folks there seemed to be doing the same. It seemed to be the nicest offering on the highway in this area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utripmeplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
2.9 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
1.4 km away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookings Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookings Inn

Property: Brookings Inn
Address: 1143 Chetco Ave, PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415-2515
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,791 - ₹ 8,431
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, Welcome to our Family and pet friendly motel. We are a 2 mile drive to Harris beach were you will find outdoor activities such as deep sea fishing, whale watching or just a nice walk on the beach. We have been open for about two months now, under new management, please stop by or call for a reservation. We here at Brookings Inn look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Brookings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookings Hotel Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing