We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfactory”
Review of Westward Inn

Westward Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westward Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“satisfactory”
Reviewed 29 September 2009

another in a string of motels along highway 101 in brookings. walkable to ray's supermarket and o'hollerans restaurant, which were very good. a good stay, but nothing remarkable in the motel. a cleaning staff barged in on us while we were in the room.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seamountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
23
26
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
vancouver BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2009

$79 a night for a night for 2. Convenient on highway 101, clean, spacy room and silent. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Clean, quiet, with everything we needed. Young front desk woman was very efficient and recommended some grocery stores and restaurants.

Nothing fancy, but had wi-fi, micro, mini-fridge.

A pleasant stay, absolutely no complaints. Our rate for 2 adults and 10yo child was $85.00 plus tax.

  • Liked — Price, location,
  • Disliked — nothing to complain about.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank shutterkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2007

Westward Inn
Jan. 2007

We stopped and asked the price for one night. At first I thought I would not like this place. I was very surprised it was very clean.
Our room was in the back and quite since it sits on the main road though town.
We had a micowave and refrigerator BUT no coffee pot. The bed was very comfortable ( pillow top).
I did not like the continental breakfast, it was brownies, a square donut, juice and coffee. I think they could do alot better with breakfast.

  • Liked — Pillow Top Bed and a clean room
  • Disliked — Continental Breakfast
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 123togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
2.8 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
359 reviews
0.2 km away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
430 reviews
1.2 km away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
180 reviews
0.4 km away
Spindrift Motor Inn
Spindrift Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Inn

Property: Westward Inn
Address: 1026 Chetco Ave, PO Box 1079, Brookings, OR 97415-7152
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,892 - ₹ 6,115
Hotel Class:2 star — Westward Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westward offers affordable lodging with convenience of several restaurants nearby and easy access to Highway 101. Whether on a business or pleasure trip, alone or with a family you’ll find that Westward Inn has a variety of rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our staff is available 24 hours to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Westward Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing