We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A Seaside Retreat

Kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen area
Queen size bed Queen sofa sleeper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Kitchen area
Queen size bed
Queen sofa sleeper
3/4 Bathroom
Oversize shower (no tub in Guest Cottage)
Washer & Dryer
Electric Fireplace
From the front door view
From the sliding glass door
Dining area
Small semi-private yard
Patio
Small yard
Big Redwood Tree in Stout Grove
Winchuck River as it runs into the Pacific Ocean
Nearby ocean with deeded beach access
Driveway
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brookings, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kakkin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've been to Lana's guesthouse twice. It is quiet, peaceful and comfortable! We loved the patio and backyard. Kitchen is set up well but no dishwasher (fine with me but could bother some people). The beach is a short walk down the road and requires using some steep, slightly uneven steps. You come out right where the Winchuck river meets the ocean and it's lovely. Great for the rock hunter :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay and wished we had more time to stay longer and explore the area better. Lana is a wonderful hostess.
The only problem we had was to find the place. The sign for Ocean View Drive can only be seen driving southbound. We were driving northbound and ended up in the town of Bookling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place
Liked least: got lost looking for the place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope the rest of your 'girls' trip through Oregon was successful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
I'm very glad you enjoyed your brief stay in my Guest House. I hope you will return and spend a bit more time exploring all the area has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawn N
Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent cottage, wonderful & friendly owner, beautiful location, perfect for small family get-away. Everything about this cottage was WONDERFUL... Thank you Lana... We WILL be contacting you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed (so soft and comfy)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Glad you found my Seaside Retreat. I've tried to make the cottage a little bit of 'home' away from 'home'. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed it and hope you will return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon320...
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should have stayed longer.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful guest house, very nice owner. Lovely yard and walking distance to beach. The fresh flowers on the table were beautiful and unexpected. Loved it and will return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I enjoy gardening and like sharing with my guests the current blooms! I do hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing