We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!”

Review of Aspen Home 008

LR with view of Aspen stream and forested commons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LR with view of Aspen stream and forested commons
AH8 Entry View of deck from stream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
LR with view of Aspen stream and forested commons
AH8 Entry
View of deck from stream
Entry in winter
Snowy deck
Entry vestibule
Deck table and barbecue
Winter view from deck
A cozy fire
Dining area
Pass-trough to kitchen
Kitchen viewed to right as enter
Kitchen viewed to left
Master bedroom with glass doors open to deck
Lower bath, tub/shower out of view to right
Bunk bedroom, looking NE
Bunk bedroom, looking SE
Bunk bedroom, looking W
Utility area
Stairs up to loft bedroom
Loft bedroom, West view
Loft bedroom, North view
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom and bath, shower out of view to right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Black Butte Ranch, Central Oregon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
547lovest...
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful part of the world. Aspen 8 cabin was very cozy and comfortable and well supplied. We enjoyed the proximity to the pool and recreation hall, the many trails, and Aspen Lake. Lovely!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmaKarie
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for family time in beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our extended family of 2 grandparents, son and daughter-in-law and 2 grandchildren had a wonderful 3 night stay in this home. The setting was beautiful as the pines were covered in snow. We took walks on the trails, skied the golf course and the kids enjoyed the sledding hill near the Recreation Center using the sleds provided. We also enjoyed the pool and outdoor hot tub. The boys enjoyed playing Chinese checkers and Yatze and we adults liked reading near the cozy fire in the evenings. Kitchen had all the necessities including a dishwasher. But you might want to bring a couple good knives of your own if you cook a lot. Beds were comfortable. Home was clean. Price was reasonable and owners were responsive to questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and beauty.
Liked least: Living room furniture could be updated.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely time at this spacious house. Our group of 4 (2 couples) was able to relax and rest. We rode the provided bikes, used the Black Butte hot tub and pool, and cooked some of our meals in the up to date kitchen. Wifi service was good; the TV/cable was usable, if a bit confusing at first. The setting in the woods was lovely and we saw wildlife every day from the windows and deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallman48
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The cabin was very good to rent.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good time there in the cabin, the bedrooms were very nice. The grandkids especially liked having a bunk bed in their room. My wife and I liked having the master bedroom upstairs away from the grandkids and their noise. The pool and hot tub at Black Butte were just right and we used them extensively.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 185
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing