We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
380
98
34
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
98
34
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canyon view the deschutes river old mill gas fireplace nice patio free beer separate sitting area great view of the river king suite yogurt breakfast room walking path two sinks enjoyed our stay rooms are large jacuzzi tub murphy bed
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I think this is the best place to stay in Bend. Super quiet even though it is not far from the Old Mill District and downtown. Rooms overlook the Deschutes river and sit up on a bluff so you can watch the kayak'ers without any of the noise of water sports going on below. The continental breakfast is nothing to write home about but provides a good and endless cup of coffee. Very friendly and efficient staff. Our room had a fireplace (not sure if they all do) which is a great amenity since the mornings can get chilly in this high desert location.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ppompei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Director of Sales at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Good morning ppompei,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback of our boutique hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the coffee in our breakfast room. It is supplied by Thump, an outstanding local roaster here in Bend. Also, yes all of our rooms feature gas fireplaces which certainly help make for a cozy night/morning up here in the mountains. We are very pleased that you folks enjoyed your stay - thanks again for taking the time to review us. Come visit the Pine Ridge Inn again soon!

Cheers,

Tyler S.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We've stayed here twice now, and enjoyed both times! The hotel is small and well maintained. Everything in Bend is nearby. We enjoyed walking down the the river path right from our hotel. The staff is great. The only real downside is our bed was too soft and I didn't sleep well, but definitely just a personal preference.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a great view of the river.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd W, General Manager at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stays with us. Sorry to hear about the bed being too soft. We will most certainly retain your comments for the next time we order new beds. We just had those replaced within the last two years. Looking forward to the next time that you can come and spend more time with us.

Warm regards,

Todd Wisniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

The suites are very comfortable with lots of space and a great bathroom. The river view from the bedroom and balcony are definitively a highlight.

Staff was very friendly and the welcome wine or beer is a nice touch.

Besides the great river views the location offers a convenient dinner option at walking distance across the roundabout and the option for nice walks along the river.

Room Tip: Definitively worth choosing a room view river views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Director of Sales at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Carl,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location and accessibility to the Deschutes River Trail. Cascade Lakes Brewery is the restaurant across the roundabout that you are referring to - certainly a great spot for bite and a pint! Also, about a half mile North on the Deschutes River Trail is the Old Mill District, with plenty of great dinner options as well. Come back and stay with us again, Carl!

Happy Travels,

Tyler Spragg
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three nights over Father's Day weekend. This is a great little boutique hotel - we were treated great, the room was beautiful, comfy bed, and patio with a great view of the river. Watch for the groundhog in the wooded area as you enter the property - we saw it just about every time we came back to our room..As it is a small hotel, suggest you book ahead for busy times.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view, you won't regret it. So relaxing enjoying a beer and watching the paddle boarders go by.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Director of Sales at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi Robert G,

It is such a blessing to be surrounded by nature! Ponderosa pines, families of deer, groundhogs/yellow bellied marmots, and the Deschutes River are all a part of the Pine Ridge experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - thanks for sharing your feedback.

See you again soon!

Tyler S.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Lovely location along the Deschutes River, off the main drag but peaceful and quiet.
Plenty of free parking.
From check-in to check-out we could not have asked for a better visit.
Check-in was efficient but friendly, helpful with local eateries. After settling into our suite with river view and balcony we went out to walk directly from the hotel onto a path that led to the river and a walking path alongside. The front desk receptionist walked us outside to point out the path and make sure we were on our way in the right direction.
The path had informative signs about the flora and fauna along the way which we enjoyed. The sound of the rushing water was peaceful and the people we met (mostly locals walking their dogs) were all friendly and said hello.
The hotel room was comfortable, A/C-heat worked efficiently, and the room was equipped with drinking water, and a coffee machine, all complimentary.
Bathroom was huge and amenities were top quality. We appreciated the separate sink area (there were 2) so we could get ready at the same time in the morning.
Bed was very comfortable.
We had arranged for breakfast for 2 to be delivered in the morning. It was delivered promptly and the server helped us set up on the balcony for a romantic meal. Food was delicious and hot.
Hotel breakfast buffet is also available, we did not take advantage as we only stayed one night, so cannot comment on that amenity.
Check out efficient and easy.
Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Director of Sales at Pine Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi Dorothy,

Thank you for sharing your experience in such detail - your systematic and thoughtful communication really painted the picture of a stay at the Pine Ridge Inn! The trail along the Deschutes River is a beautiful and well maintained. We are very grateful for our location and pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of it. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Happy Travels,

Tyler S.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews