We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, great ski access to Mt. Bachelor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here with 3 other couples for Presidents Day weekend skiing at Mt Bachelor (lucky us, we had fabulous snow with endless blue sky !!!!)

We had an upstairs 2 bedroom condo overlooking the canyon and its adjoining lock-out "hotel room" along with the "hotel room" next door.

The condo kitchen was well appointed, lots of counter space, nice cookware (ie. an unscratched T-Fal frying pan large enough to cook scrambled eggs for 8), and officially "cozy" - pretty tight if you have more than one cook at a time; can't get to the sink or open the fridge when the dishwasher is open. The main condo layout is very comfortable with a huge L shaped sofa unit, upholstered chairs and a new flat screen TV with HDMI we could plug our videos and cameras into, a dining table with a leaf and enough chairs for sit all 8 of us. The condo unit had a nice hot tub on the balcony overlooking the canyon with room for 3 at a time.

Only issue was with the wall heaters in both the hotel rooms, the heaters are only a few feet away from the bed and its fan was so loud it would wake even a heavy sleeper, had to unplug the entire unit to get any sleep and wake up to a very chilly room. At least the mattresses were some of the best we've ever slept in away from home.

Kind of a funny thing to notice but we've rented a lot of ski condo's over the years and rental places do take a beating from the paying public, this place was immaculately maintained, not a scratch on the painted walls or dent in anything.

Room Tip: Go for an upstairs "condo" unit - the vaulted ceiling really adds to the fabulous view out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 267 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a great resort, with a super friendly staff. Pool and hot tubs are great. Ski lofts are a great value. River ridge suites are amazing. Would highly recommend this resort for all seasons.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwatts99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed in a River Ridge condo for our Christmas family trip. We had the extra room as part of the package deal so for the 5 of us we had 3 bedrooms and 3 spacious baths ... really nice. The high ceiling/loft style arrangement made the place look huge. Big windows with a lovely view of the Deschutes River and the forests. Large hot tub on the deck (although we discovered that 4 people makes for an overflow!). Gas fireplace. Well-equipped kitchen. The staff brought us so many towels, we ran out of places to hang them! The property has access to a nice walking trail along the river. There are also tennis courts (outdoor). Being near and having access to the Athletic Club of Bend was a big plus. About a 20-min. drive to Mt. Bachelor. Only problem with our ski trip ... no snow!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljr88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Just got back from an extended weekend at Mt Bachelor Village with 2 other family's. This was our second visit in less than a year, and it was just as great as the first. A really nice staff, beautiful grounds and surroundings. The River Ridge condo's are really great. Lots of space, beautiful views, and nicely appointed decor. Pricing is very competitive, especially when packaged with lift tix to the mountain. We'll be back asap!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the River Ridge units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sirdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

A couple months ago we made a reservation for a Ski House Room, and weren’t impressed with the room (customer service was fantastic though…very friendly staff). We had another opportunity to stay at Mount Bachelor Village Resort…this time in a River Ridge 2 bedroom Suite (rm. 431-A). Wow, what a difference! The room was beautifully decorated, well maintained, and most important…very clean. I wish we would have had more time to hang out in the room! I’m sure there are nice Ski House Rooms too, but after this visit, I highly recommend staying in a River Ridge Suite…you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oregon_CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.4 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
568 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.0 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 44 in Bend
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,203 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Bachelor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Address: 19717 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bend
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range: ₹ 12,895 - ₹ 20,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Bachelor Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Rentals and Overnight Accommodations, Resort Destination ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Bachelor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Bachelor Village Hotel Bend
Mount Bachelor Village Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing