We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
208
75
30
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
75
30
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathletic clubski housethe deschutes riverhot tub on the deckathletic centerprivate deckconference centerclose to townliving roomfull kitchenone bedroom unitold millhide a bedhiking trailsdowntown bendminute driveski trip
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a great resort, with a super friendly staff. Pool and hot tubs are great. Ski lofts are a great value. River ridge suites are amazing. Would highly recommend this resort for all seasons.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwatts99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed in a River Ridge condo for our Christmas family trip. We had the extra room as part of the package deal so for the 5 of us we had 3 bedrooms and 3 spacious baths ... really nice. The high ceiling/loft style arrangement made the place look huge. Big windows with a lovely view of the Deschutes River and the forests. Large hot tub on the deck (although we discovered that 4 people makes for an overflow!). Gas fireplace. Well-equipped kitchen. The staff brought us so many towels, we ran out of places to hang them! The property has access to a nice walking trail along the river. There are also tennis courts (outdoor). Being near and having access to the Athletic Club of Bend was a big plus. About a 20-min. drive to Mt. Bachelor. Only problem with our ski trip ... no snow!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljr88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Just got back from an extended weekend at Mt Bachelor Village with 2 other family's. This was our second visit in less than a year, and it was just as great as the first. A really nice staff, beautiful grounds and surroundings. The River Ridge condo's are really great. Lots of space, beautiful views, and nicely appointed decor. Pricing is very competitive, especially when packaged with lift tix to the mountain. We'll be back asap!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the River Ridge units.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sirdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

A couple months ago we made a reservation for a Ski House Room, and weren’t impressed with the room (customer service was fantastic though…very friendly staff). We had another opportunity to stay at Mount Bachelor Village Resort…this time in a River Ridge 2 bedroom Suite (rm. 431-A). Wow, what a difference! The room was beautifully decorated, well maintained, and most important…very clean. I wish we would have had more time to hang out in the room! I’m sure there are nice Ski House Rooms too, but after this visit, I highly recommend staying in a River Ridge Suite…you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oregon_CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This was a business trip. There are condos, one in which a colleague of mine stayed, and single rooms, where I stayed. Her condo overlooked a breathtaking view of a rushing river; mine overlooked the parking lot. Her's had a kitchen and hot tub; mine had a TV. However, my room was clean, nicely appointed, though a bit stark. I read some reviews that suggested a cleanliness issue and found that not to be the case at all. Some updating might be in order, as there was a decidedly 80s feel to the room. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were not. I did not have a chance to check out the breakfast situation, but others in our group complained for a variety of reasons, mainly because of a long wait...The location is amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themajortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews