We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt Bachelor Village's River Ridge condo's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Just got back from an extended weekend at Mt Bachelor Village with 2 other family's. This was our second visit in less than a year, and it was just as great as the first. A really nice staff, beautiful grounds and surroundings. The River Ridge condo's are really great. Lots of space, beautiful views, and nicely appointed decor. Pricing is very competitive, especially when packaged with lift tix to the mountain. We'll be back asap!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the River Ridge units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sirdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

A couple months ago we made a reservation for a Ski House Room, and weren’t impressed with the room (customer service was fantastic though…very friendly staff). We had another opportunity to stay at Mount Bachelor Village Resort…this time in a River Ridge 2 bedroom Suite (rm. 431-A). Wow, what a difference! The room was beautifully decorated, well maintained, and most important…very clean. I wish we would have had more time to hang out in the room! I’m sure there are nice Ski House Rooms too, but after this visit, I highly recommend staying in a River Ridge Suite…you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oregon_CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This was a business trip. There are condos, one in which a colleague of mine stayed, and single rooms, where I stayed. Her condo overlooked a breathtaking view of a rushing river; mine overlooked the parking lot. Her's had a kitchen and hot tub; mine had a TV. However, my room was clean, nicely appointed, though a bit stark. I read some reviews that suggested a cleanliness issue and found that not to be the case at all. Some updating might be in order, as there was a decidedly 80s feel to the room. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were not. I did not have a chance to check out the breakfast situation, but others in our group complained for a variety of reasons, mainly because of a long wait...The location is amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themajortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed here 1st week in August with friends on 2nd floor of ski loft villa. Room was clean, very friendly staff, good location (short drive to downtown Bend restaurant/shops & old mill district). Ski loft had 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths. Loft bedroom was nice size with king bed (bigger than bedroom in 1st floor). No central air (portable unit on lower level. My only negative feeling was it was a bit pricey for a unit that's not updated. We paid $229/night (199+20.90taxes+9.95 resort fee). The furniture was a bit outdated, and the dishwasher & oven were older than I am. I'm no snob, just think if you're paying over $200+/night it should be somewhat updated. Kitchen was stocked nicely with utensils/plates, unit also had few games/books. Beautiful walking trail right next to unit along Deschutes River.

If you're looking for something to do, I highly recommend the Wonderlust kayak tour on Sparks lake, it was the most beautiful lake I've ever seen!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler4Ever_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I don’t need fancy, and can handle outdated, but I do need clean. Between the website pictures/description and the price, we thought we were choosing a nice place to stay in Bend. The only availability was for Ski House rooms. The first room we were put in was a 1 bedroom Ski House (rm #143). It was dim, outdated and rundown looking. The vacuum job was horrible; there were cheerios, crumbs, dust and fuzz on the floor. Then we discovered a white smear on the comforter near where our faces would be. I can’t handle dried bodily fluid from an unknown person, so we called the front desk and requested to be moved. The gentleman was apologetic and moved us to a 2 bedroom Ski House (rm #159) for no additional charge. The 2nd room was nicer with better lighting than the first. However, the cleanliness was still seriously lacking. Again, the floor wasn’t vacuumed well, there was a crumbled napkin next to the TV and a large piece of SOILED toilet paper on a plunger in the bathroom. It was plain to see as soon as you walked in! This was the first weekend getaway my husband and I were able to do without the kids or dog in 2 years, so I was in tears thinking our weekend would be ruined. There was no way I could have stayed in that room, so we headed into town and found a room at the Shilo Inn, and went back to Mount Bachelor Village Resort to check out and make sure we wouldn’t be charged. The only positive part of the experience was that the front desk rep was understanding and apologetic (my reason for a "poor" rating instead of "terrible"). This was the worst hotel experience we’ve ever had, and we didn’t even stay there! We have stayed in places half the cost and had cleaner and better maintained rooms than Mount Bachelor Village Resort. What could have been a pleasant start to our weekend, turned into over 2 hours of wasted time and a headache from not getting dinner until 9:30pm. We were told that there were new cleaners, and that the resort had already had a meeting about it. If this is true, they were aware that the rooms weren’t being cleaned properly. I hope for the sake of future guests, they take immediate action and make cleanliness a top priority!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oregon_CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Although it's not pleasant to read, it is helpful to know when we don't meet our high standards of cleaniness. We take pride in our Resort to ensure that every guest has a memorable and fun experience. We fell short in delivering those high standards to you.

Paul Beatty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.4 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
579 reviews
6.5 km away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,248 reviews
1 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 44 in Bend
486 reviews
4.1 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Bachelor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Address: 19717 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range: ₹ 4,777 - ₹ 18,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Bachelor Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Rentals and Overnight Accommodations, Resort Destination ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Bachelor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Bachelor Village Hotel Bend
Mount Bachelor Village Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing