We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Hampton inn that was dropped b/c of exterior corridors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend
Ranked #39 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 10 April 2010

The rooms were surprisingly modern and met basic hampton inn standards even now. Perhaps more like a fairfield inn but still decent. Don't get the paper on sundays however. And they they are small rooms but linens are modern. Convenient location and I didn't notice noise much. Close to gas stations and restaurants including 24 hr which is rare in Bend

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2009

The hotel was clean except for the air conditioner. I had to take a wash cloth to clean off the mold. The desk wasn't too concerned. There so called hot breakfast consisted of a waffle. No fruit. Just cold cereal. Nothing to write home about. They advertise wireless internet. If you want to sit in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Head-elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My mother and I recently stayed in the Bend Inn and Suites. We were very pleased when we found out the hotel was a Hampton Inn until last year. It still has Hampton Inn beds, furniture, toiletries, etc. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. The problem was the commode. After using it for the first time I flushed it and instead of going down, the water came up. Luckily it didn't overflow. I called the front desk and after telling them what happened the guy said, "Do you need a plunger?" I told him yes since we wouldn't be able to use the commode otherwise. After 20-25 minutes he finally arrived with the plunger. It had apparently been recently used since the rubber end was in a plastic bag that was wet inside. Instead of coming in and fixing the commode himself, he handed me the plunger and told me when I was finished with it to set it outside the door and call him to come get it. If he'd been the only employee on duty, I would have understood his not plunging the commode for us but there was another guy working the desk that night.

The next morning we arrived at the complimentary continental breakfast 30 minutes before they were due to end the breakfast. There was only one biscuit left and since I knew it wouldn't be enough for both my mother and me I asked the girl working the breakfast area if they had anymore biscuits and she took the plate and went in the back. Then she went across the lobby to another room and brought back a bag of frozen biscuits. Then she came out and said they were cooking more and it would be about 3 minutes. About 5 minutes later another employee said the biscuits would be ready in 3 minutes. About 10 minutes later they brought out warm biscuits. Since the gravy pan was practically empty I asked if they were going to put out more gravy but I was told no since it was almost time for breakfast to be over. After scraping the last of the gravy from the pan and eating my biscuit and gravy they brought out a pan of fresh gravy.

In my opinion, this is a poorly managed hotel. Would I stay here again? Probably not.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRNA04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2007

This is truly a Motel 6 converted to a Hampton. The hotel is located between 2 highways so the property is noisy, although I didn't have any problem sleeping. But then that was after travelling all day from Florida! The room was way too small for 2 people and a weeks worth of clothing. There really weren't any amenities on property and the continental breakfast was very weak, room was warm and too crowded. We checked out the next morning and went to Seventh Mountain where we could enjoy a real vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RELady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2007

This Hampton Inn should not be able to use the Hampton Inn name. The room was SMALL and the cleaning staff used something that left a strong, acrid smell in the room that would not air out, even with the door open. Maybe it's a disinfectant or spray of some kind. It left my eyes burning and sinuses inflamed. I considered using the 100% satisfaction guaranteed refund option but just wanted to leave and get some fresh air. I choose Hampton Inns for the fresh quality but this one tricked us. Stay at the Shiloh Inn across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
189 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
4.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#28 of 44 in Bend
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
6.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
492 reviews
4.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend

Address: 15 NE Butler Market Rd, Bend, OR 97701-4703
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: ₹ 3,503 - ₹ 13,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the beauty and rich culture of Central Oregon at Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend, a convenient and comfortable hotel in Bend Oregon. With easy access to historic downtown Bend and the many craft breweries that populate the Deschutes River, our Bend Oregon hotel offers a prime location near the boutique shops of Bend and the limitless outdoor recreation near Deschutes National Park. Whether staying for business or pleasure, guests can expect complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, and access to an outdoor pool and hot tub. Offering kind hospitality in a beautiful location, we look forward to seeing you at Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Hotel Bend
Hampton Inn Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing