We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Thai food, but not standard dishes”
Review of Wild Rose

Wild Rose
Ranked #13 of 498 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The food was excellent. The curry was very fresh and tasted great. The wide noodle dish my husband ordered was tasty as well. Just know that you won't find some of the more standard commercial dishes like Pad Thai or Swimming Rama on the menu. Branch out, try something new - everything we tried here was good!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Wrenazane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018

We felt we didn't have the backgroup information to order from this very complex menu, but our waiter helped us out wonderfully. Get a variety of selections and share. Each guest does not need a selection - we had too much (but nice to take home). And it was busy and loud, just so you know... Enjoy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lncclc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We've been to Bend three times in recent months and went back to Wild Rose twice in those visits. We live in Asia and have travelled to Thailand a good deal and can say with all honesty that their flavors are authentic. We'll keep coming back on future visits to Bend. Delicious, fresh, nice staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HKMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

If you’re lookin for pad Thai, go somewhere else. This isn’t your typical Americanized Thai food. Excellent, authentic fresh food. We love the basil noodles, short ribs, Tom kha, and all their craft cocktails. This place is adorable! We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JenR977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Stopped in on a Saturday afternoon for a late lunch. No waiting! So many interesting choices it was hard for us to choose. The food was excellent and we enjoyed the pickled jalapenos and Thai peppers available on the table. Prices were reasonable and service was great.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 401srg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Rose also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Wild Rose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing