We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local institution-worth visiting”
Review of Deschutes Brewery

Deschutes Brewery
Ranked #5 of 453 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: On February 1st 2012, nearly 25 years after our Bond Street Public House opened as the original home of Deschutes Brewery, we tapped the keg on a new era. Our newly expanded Pub offers more space, more seats, more service and one long-awaited less: wait times. As always, our talented team of chefs use only the finest ingredients, with an emphasis on fresh and handcrafted products. Everything possible, including sausage, breads and mustard is made on premise. Even your burger will come from local beef partially raised on feed recycled from our brewing process. And Bond Street remains your ringside seat on limited batch and experimental brews as well as year-round classic brews.
Boston
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Local institution-worth visiting”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Good brew pub with above-average pub fare, most of it sourced from local Oregon farmers. Had the Elk burger which was excellent. Lot of beer choices too, but you can always get a taste of a few before deciding the one you prefer.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    485
    128
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good beer and meal”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I was a bit surprised that we would need to wait 45 min on a weeknight, but we had a beer while waiting (great selection) and dinner was worth the wait. Waitress recommended a special and it was amazing.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbest717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Or
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“potato abuse!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

You'd think a place that sells so much of 'em would make an affort to master their preparation OR send someone out to McDonalds to pick 'em up. I'm talkin' the ubiquitous french fry! You should be ashamed or, more likely, have a member of your wait staff try them anf then be ashamed!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beavnooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I miss the "old" Deschutes”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I used to eat here frequently, however as prices of entrees has risen, the quality of the food seems below average. A $14 salad with lackluster ingredients (chicken and lettuce tasteless). The hamburger and fries was good but for $11.00, should be. There is a lot of competition in Bend. The Deschutes Brewery should be better.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graceE888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food and Wonderful Beer!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Dined here while on a ski trip to Mt. Bachelor. Tremendous experience all the way around, our server was Friendly and efficient, the food was very good. Sat in the new part and had a great view of the show kitchen. I tried the "Bachelor Bitter", "Love Child IPA" & "XPA 345", my daughter had the "Chain Breaker IPA" & "Tree of Doom Dunkel", all great brews. The "Jalapeno Cheese Dip" was tremendous. This is a "must" stop if you are in Bend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barski42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deschutes Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Deschutes Brewery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing