We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place in Bend”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio with BBQ and propane heater
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio with BBQ and propane heater
Private parking, entry and storage unit. New Level 2 EV Charger inside the storage unit. Queen size Captain's bed with 600count linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Patio with BBQ and propane heater
Private parking, entry and storage unit. New Level 2 EV Charger inside the storage unit.
Queen size Captain's bed with 600count linens
New LCD HD TV in Bedroom
Tile shower with double shower heads and grab bars
Shower with an assortment of soaps and hair care products. 4 sets of towels.
Ample counter top and mirrors. Blow dryer, curling iron and various lotions provided
Bedding and art rotated with seasons
Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances including a diswasher
Washer and Dryer -Icemaker in freezer. Laundry and cleaning products provided
Queen size sofa bed with full 600 thread count linens.
LCD HD TV, Cable, BluRay DVD and surround sound systems in living room
Full sets of glass and stem ware
Table setting for 8
complete sets of pots, pans- toaster and blender
Coffee, French press, bean grinder and a large selection of teas
Generous assortment of seasonings
Coffee flavorings and  loaner growler
Cottage patio as seen from the 'Stairway to Heaven'
view looking up the 'Stairway to Heaven'
Bench at the top of the 'Stairway to Heaven'--listen to the river from here
Summer blossoms
Fall colors. New Level 2 EV charger inside Storage locker. Loaner ice chest and Beach Towels too.
Fall is a season for the plants to prepare for next Spring. It is also one of the greatest times to visit Bend and hike...
Winter peacefulness also signals ski and board season.
Vies of Bend from Pilot Butte in early winter. Seen are Broken Top and the Three Sisters
From Pilot Butte overlooking Bend. Middle and North Sisters, Black Crater, Mt Washington, Black Butte, Three Finger...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bend, Central Oregon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katieapet...
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
“Best place in Bend”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This Cottage stay was simply amazing. Don was an incredible host and takes pride in providing a 5 star experience... I would give it 6/5. He's thought of every way to be hospitable and make your stay as good as can be. The cottage was quaint, private, remodeled, clean and comfortable. It felt like we were the first people to ever stay there... meticulously maintained! It felt like we were living in a Pottery Barn magazine. The location was perfect. We walked downtown every night and easily found lots to do in Bend. It was sad to leave The Cottage, but we'll be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you Katie for the great review! I really appreciate that you said a..."5 star EXPERIENCE". Marline and I recognize that lodging can be simply a place to slept but that is not what the Second Street Cottage is about. As you noted in your review, it is so much more. Typically, we spend over 4 hours cleaning, prepping and maintaining the Cottage between each new arrival. We want each Cottager (what we call our guests) to feel like they are the first to have ever stayed in it. As a comparison, hotel housekeeping staff are allocated 15-20 minutes to prepare a room. The difference is discernible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom73...
2 reviews
“Perfect! It's all the thoughtful details.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

As usual, the Second Street Cottage is the gold standard by which all other places we rent are judged. We travel quite a bit and it's the little details (like sharp knives!) that make all the difference.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks Lizzi. Marline and I always enjoy see Jack and you. We really appreciate your testimonial about the Cottage being the Gold Standard by which you judge all other lodging. We really want to maintain a level of comfort, service and the little extras which keep our Cottagers coming back.coming back. We are blessed by a high percentage of our guests being returnees.
Hope to see you next summer or even sooner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karsonelk...
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Cute cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cute cottage, great location. Easy to walk downtown. Lots of places to eat within easy walking distance.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review and your business. Our last couple of Cottagers (what we call our guests) just parked their vehicles on the private cobblestone pad outside the main entry door and walked to town and the nearby Galveston foodie scene. Here is a little tidbit: The Cottage is actually a downhill walk from downtown. And if one doesn't feel like walking back to the Cottage, two well know "ride sharing" services are now operating in Bend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cowleg
Medford, Oregon
1 review
“Outstanding, unbelievable, doesn't get any better”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house is located about 2 blocks from downtown Bend, park and walk is what we did and this place should get 6 stars along with the owners. Would book again in a heart beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you Larry. Love to have you back. DonP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleydri...
Flint, Texas
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just stayed 3 nights at the cottage and loved it! Don has thought of everything you could possibly need! We wish could have stayed longer. We were within walking distance to lots of great restaurants and all of Dons recommendations were amazing! The cottage is fully stocked with all sorts of convenient items...even a park pass! We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. You mention the Cottage …” really has stocked the cottage with everything you could possible need”. Marline and I understand that each guest has a finite amount of time for their visit. Thus we try to identify things we can do to increase play time within that given period. Providing a large selection of condiments and spices reduce shopping time and expense for Cottagers. Laundry detergent, spot remover, dryer sheets and anti-cling dryer balls enable travelers to use the Cottage laundry center without having to buy such necessities. Providing a loaner Northwest Forest Pass and in winter, Oregon State Snow Park permit saves our Cottagers money and the time required to source the permits. These are just a few of the things which add value to the Cottage lodging experience. We hope to see you again soon. DonP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing