We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer, Great Smelling Pizza”
Review of Worthy Brewing Co.

Worthy Brewing Co.
Ranked #37 of 494 Restaurants in Bend
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Worthy Brewing Company delivers remarkably balanced, filtered ales that are hand-crafted using all natural, premium ingredients and the pure mountain water from the Cascade Range in Bend, Oregon. The onsite restaurant specializes in wood-fired elemental pizzas, huge sandwiches, fresh salads and delicious platters including halibut tacos, all paired with the perfect Worthy beer to match. Their flagship beers include 12 oz cans of: Worthy IPA, Worthy Pale Ale, Easy Day Kolsch, and Lights Out Stout. Their bottling line also cranks out 12 ounce six packs of Worthy IPA and 22 ounce bottles of Worthy IPA, Worthy Imperial IPA and Eruption Imperial Red Ale, along with limited releases of seasonal beers. Worthy's pilot system puts out small batches of kegs for the Heart and Soul Series, their way of experimenting with beer and hops.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We arrived late on a Saturday evening and the place was PACKED. We drank a beer while waiting for a table (maybe 15 minutes) and finally got a booth near the pizza oven. Being seated here, you're able to watch them prepare pizzas, including throwing the dough. If you can't eat the pizza though, this isn't a great place to sit. It smells AMAZING, and will drive you mad not being able to eat it.

Others in our group said it tasted great. I had a salad that was pretty good.

The beer is better than I expected considering how many IPAs they had on tap (not really that into IPAs).

The service was pretty good considering how busy it was.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BoiseBronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018

We are a brew pub couple & Worthy was one of our destinations on this trip. We shared a Jungle Wreck pizza (pesto, mozzarella, pancetta), I ordered Lights Out Stout and he had the flagship IPA. It's in a shopping mall adjacent to Highway 20, so easy in and easy out. Service was efficient, friendly. We'll be back next year.

Outside seating is available, but the day was chilly with a few snow showers. Next summer, for sure.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Sometimes you get good brews and the food is just so so. We had great food and beverages. I am not a beer drinker so it was very nice that they offered a selection of wine and mixed drinks as well. My husband ordered the Rueben which almost had too much corned beef on it. He said it was very good. I had the Pita and Hummus platter and it was excellent. My daughter had the Garlic pizza. Our son-in -law had the Buffalo Chicken pizza and our grandson had the Chicken Tenders. The portions were very generous. We brought our leftovers home and had another meal. The service was good. Everything was great - there weren't any negatives in our experience. We would definitely go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Q7839PMcherylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are locals and have been planing to go to Worthy and check it out for a while now... Ugh! Wished we would have skipped this place... so many better breweries or restaurants in Bend! We had the worst customer service experiences we've ever had here (Mel) and the food was not "worthy" of the price we paid. Our appetizer "Clam Chowder" which was more like soup with under cooked potatoes and celery! My bottom bun of my burger was saturated and gooie (burger meat was delish) but ruined by bun! They do have a cool environment and awesome outdoor seating. Skip this place and go to Deschutes Brewery... you'll be glad you did!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Halfman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Went in for dinner with the family, had a good beer and Reuben sandwich - excellent. Kids had a burger which was also very good. The sweet potato fries were very good.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RNA1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Worthy Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Worthy Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing