We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Great location, within walking distance to several shops and restaurants. Friendly staff. Good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay experience, we hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    53
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
62
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
turlock, cali
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

The bed was comfortable which is always a good thing. Close to whole foods and other shops which made getting dinner in the room a breeze as we had driven 9 hours and didn't want to go out to eat. The motel was not full, so why put us next to a stairwell that everyone uses? Why put us facing the parking lot that has traffic noise? Everyone who travels appreciates a quiet room. Breakfast was ok, coffee not so good. The breakfast staff was a little intrusive in that as I was looking for salt and pepper they wanted to know what I needed...looking for the pepper among the million salt packets that's all and then they wouldn't let me pour the waffle mix as it was evidently too much for the waffler and they didn't want to clean up a mess I "might" make....I guess they were trying to be helpful but it was a tad annoying. They need attention to detail in the rooms as you can see from the vent and the patch job not completed.

Room Tip: Don't get room next to stairs from lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4GolfAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
I appreciate you taking the time share your experience, and bringing the trouble areas to our attention; I have shared your comments with our staff and we are working to correct the problems that you encountered. If you there is anything about your stay that you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact me at the hotel 541-617-9696 or by email belinda@comfortinnbend.com. We hope to see you again when passing through Bend, Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This was a very good stopping point for us. We enjoyed our 1 night stay here. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy and the front desk was really helpful as far as local restaurants. The price for the room very reasonable. The continental breakfast was very nice too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrscdailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites and for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

First off let me start by cautioning all animal lovers. If you travel with your pet, this is not the hotel for you. The hotel is 100% smoke and animal free. They also charge a $250 cleaning fee if you sneak your pet in. So if you travel with your four-legged friend stay somewhere else.
Now for the details... The hotel is nice enough for a Comfort Inn the rooms are what you would/should expect. The shower in our room whistled the entire time it was in use, (think it was possibly the low flow shower head) The smoke detector is also poorly located outside of the bathroom door, so a steamy shower gives you the added bonus of a fire alarm going off. The breakfast left much to be desired. We arrived at 8:45 about half way through breakfast service on the weekend 7-10. The breakfast was pretty picked over and not replenished while we were there. The coffee and scrambled eggs were particularly stomach turning. If I return to Bend I will try somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigrig207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
We are a 100% smoke and pet free facility, and we do understand that this can be an inconvenience for some travelers, but it is also a big plus for other travelers with allergies. There are several lodging options in Bend that do accept pets which we can assist with locating if needed.

Thank you for comments and bringing the shower head problem to our attention, our maintenance team is now inspecting them and the piping to alleviate this problem. If there is anything additional that you would like to discuss about your stay I would love to hear from you, as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests experiences. I may be contacted at 541-617-9696 or Belinda@comfortinnbend.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We rolled in from Salt Lake City around 1AM, with no reservations. We looked at the Sleep Inn, and then decided to stay here, at the Comfort Inn. Yep, right choice! The staff was friendly and very eager to make our stay comfortable. Our room was close to the lobby, so we didn't have to drag our bags very far. The beds are a little hard- be forewarned, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Loved having a mini fridge in the room. The free continental breakfast in the morning included scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, fruit, toast, waffles, muffins, etc. Simple, nothing fancy, but very nice to start out the day with a free, hot breakfast! The person who checked us out was just as friendly as the night staff. Smiles all around!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank excitedforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites, we are all happy that you had a wonderful stay with us while visiting Bend. We hope to see you again in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.9 km away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
3.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#17 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 62065 27th St, Bend, OR 97701-9501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#6 Green Hotel in Bend
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,883 - ₹ 11,499
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at Comfort Inn And Suites Bend places you in the heart of Bend, convenient to Pilot Butte State Park and Bend Rock Gym. This hotel is within close proximity of Old Mill District and Tower Theater. Make yourself at home in one of the 64 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, as well as phones with free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bend
Bend Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing