We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 December 2011

The Choice Hotels must be some kind of franchise because they are very - very uneven in quality. The rooms are only OK. Most other hotels of this character are better - Phoenix, Fairfield, etc. The breakfast here is terrible. I have never had microwaved scrambled eggs. The coffee is undrinkable. It is all pretty marginal. It is also located in the middle of a noisy parking lot.

These always only seems to be one person on staff, so not much help with anything.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaskanworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and comfortable accommodations to each and every one of our guests; and we look forward to getting feedback as it provides us with the best insight as to where we can make improvements. I am very sorry that your stay did not reflect the high standards that we strive for on a daily basis. I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay with you if you would like to contact me at the hotel directly 541-617-9696.

Thank you! -Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

Wife and I traveled to Bend, OR for a family matter and stayed at the Comfort Inn due to it's central location for all concerned. Rooms were large and comfortable, well worth the price. (mid range price for the area) Customer service was above average.

Room Tip: many hotels in the area. The Comfort Inn isn't the closest to shopping and downtown but was conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simon2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This was a quick stop on the trip home. We had a long drive there and were facing a long drive the next day. The hotel looked good on arrival, no busy roads around it, but easy access. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, the check-in was quick and we were in a nice clean good sized room with no delays. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, the linens were fresh and clean and there was a good shower head and lots of hot water. The internet connection was quick and flawless. It doesn't get much better than that. We left early so we didn't get a chance to try the breakfast. No problem recommending this as a place to stay if you're in the area.

Side note, if you want a good pizza call Abby's Pizza, quick and very good.

Room Tip: The hotel is not on a busy road and faces the back of a shopping area that is very quiet. I doubt t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripMember06162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to Crater Lake. It's clean, w/ comfortable beds, and sparkling bathrooms. The warm breakfast food did not appear healthy nor tasty(possibly rehydrated scrambled eggs, biscuits w/ brown gravy, a gruel worthy of Oliver Twist). I chose the cold cereal. The Comfort Inn is in a non-descript part of town across from a strip mall. The Old Bend is a 5 minute drive away, and much more visually interesting. In Old Bend there are some wonderful restaurants, as well as the Deschutes Brewery & Pub(yum!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room in front of bldg(facing street)as the rear rooms have windows that face a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerkeleyBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

It's hard to get excited about a Comfort Inn, but it was a very serviceable hotel.

The good: good wifi connection, self-laundry available (really handy if you're going on hikes)

The bad: the location isn't that great as you're no where near the interesting parts of Bend, but it's fine as a base for the local attractions which you'll be driving to anyway; the bathroom exhaust fan was absolutely useless in defogging the mirror.

The verdict: Overall it was a nice, comfortable place with decent amenities. Unless you want to be able to walk around 'Old Bend', it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are a few minutes away from the center of town, which gives us a quiet atmosphere, still surrounded by shopping and dining options. We appreciate you trying us on your trip through Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#27 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
481 reviews
3.2 km away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 44 in Bend
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
3.3 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
317 reviews
4.3 km away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 62065 27th St, Bend, OR 97701-9501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: ₹ 4,750 - ₹ 8,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at Comfort Inn And Suites Bend places you in the heart of Bend, convenient to Pilot Butte State Park and Bend Rock Gym. This hotel is within close proximity of Old Mill District and Tower Theater. Make yourself at home in one of the 64 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, as well as phones with free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bend
Bend Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing