We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Warmest Waters off the Cascade Lake Hwy”
Review of Cultus Lake Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cultus Lake Resort
Ranked #8 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Bend
Reviewed 7 September 2017

First of all, Sandy, who runs the resort, is kind, wonderful and helpful. Years ago, I brought my Mom and five year old niece who lived in metropolitan Columbus, Ohio to a "camping" experience in the "wilds" of Oregon. The three of us had a wonderful time in a well equipped cabin with a view of the beautiful lake. We rented a motor boat for a two hour tour. My niece still remembers her first time in the forest. Whenever I have Summer guests, we head up to Cultus Lake Resort and rent a pontoon boat for fishing, touring, picnicking and swimming in clear warm (compared to other high lakes) water. Everyone is so enchanted by the stunning environment, surrounded by Cascade Range Mountains. Also it's nice to have a restaurant with good food to eat after fun in the sun.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Just back from our annual 2 weeks at Cultus resort with more family memories that get us through visits to the dentist and traffic throughout the rest of the year.
We understand what to expect (this is not a Miami Beach resort) and have never been disappointed. We have watched many children grow up, as ours have, in a very safe, comfortable atmosphere where chasing fish, crawdads and the sun leaves them very tired at the end of the day with big smiles as they sleep.
This is such a beautiful place that, 50 feet from the roads, trails and campground, looks like it did hundreds of years ago and access to other lakes, summits, rivers and high alpine meadows are a stones throw away.
Managing a mountain lake resort and the folks that show up with their city bred attitudes and expectations must be difficult, I know I would lose it several times a day and am glad it is left to others.
Many of the other mountain resort grounds look beat, not the case here because the attitudes that create them are not going to feel welcome.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This review is for the cafe, not the cabins.

We stopped here for an snack with some out of town guests while doing the Cascade Scenic Byway Loop. Two of us ordered homemade pie a la mode and the other two shared. That was easy to do since the slices of pie were large and there were TWO very large scoops of ice cream with each serving. The pies were excellent and so was the ice cream. I saw a woman at the counter eating a hamburger and it looked HUGE. Our server had a great sense of humor and was polite at the same time, which added to a very pleasant experience overlooking the beautiful lake and all the flowers on the patio. Would definitely go there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bendtraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We heard from friends about Cultus Lake Resort. We gave it a try and so glad we did. We rented a pontoon boat and jet ski for a group of 8 including 3 teenagers. I love the 50-60's throwback of the general store and restaurant. Very quaint. The workers were friendly. A little issue with the jet ski but the owners made it right. We will go back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank BryanD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We visited the resort today and had a terrible experience with management. They are rude, make mistakes and have awful communication. The lake is beautiful but other resorts around the area are so much better. Check out suttle lake lodge, tumalo lake lodge, twin lakes, crescent lake or east lake for better options and way better service. Don't let this place impact your sunny Saturday in beautiful central Oregon, go somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LDub-oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.2 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
568 reviews
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
471 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,203 reviews
2.3 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 44 in Bend
459 reviews
1.3 km away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cultus Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cultus Lake Resort

Address: Cascade Lakes Highway, Bend, OR 97709
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Bend
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Cultus Lake Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing