We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
55
19
5
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
19
5
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful lakecentral oregonpontoon boatcrawdadscabindogspitstrail
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Just back from our annual 2 weeks at Cultus resort with more family memories that get us through visits to the dentist and traffic throughout the rest of the year.
We understand what to expect (this is not a Miami Beach resort) and have never been disappointed. We have watched many children grow up, as ours have, in a very safe, comfortable atmosphere where chasing fish, crawdads and the sun leaves them very tired at the end of the day with big smiles as they sleep.
This is such a beautiful place that, 50 feet from the roads, trails and campground, looks like it did hundreds of years ago and access to other lakes, summits, rivers and high alpine meadows are a stones throw away.
Managing a mountain lake resort and the folks that show up with their city bred attitudes and expectations must be difficult, I know I would lose it several times a day and am glad it is left to others.
Many of the other mountain resort grounds look beat, not the case here because the attitudes that create them are not going to feel welcome.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This review is for the cafe, not the cabins.

We stopped here for an snack with some out of town guests while doing the Cascade Scenic Byway Loop. Two of us ordered homemade pie a la mode and the other two shared. That was easy to do since the slices of pie were large and there were TWO very large scoops of ice cream with each serving. The pies were excellent and so was the ice cream. I saw a woman at the counter eating a hamburger and it looked HUGE. Our server had a great sense of humor and was polite at the same time, which added to a very pleasant experience overlooking the beautiful lake and all the flowers on the patio. Would definitely go there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 4thecritters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We heard from friends about Cultus Lake Resort. We gave it a try and so glad we did. We rented a pontoon boat and jet ski for a group of 8 including 3 teenagers. I love the 50-60's throwback of the general store and restaurant. Very quaint. The workers were friendly. A little issue with the jet ski but the owners made it right. We will go back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank BryanD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We visited the resort today and had a terrible experience with management. They are rude, make mistakes and have awful communication. The lake is beautiful but other resorts around the area are so much better. Check out suttle lake lodge, tumalo lake lodge, twin lakes, crescent lake or east lake for better options and way better service. Don't let this place impact your sunny Saturday in beautiful central Oregon, go somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank LDub-oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

My family and I stayed here for a long weekend and found the experience to be less than expected. Maybe we had too high of expectations, but I suspect not. The "cabin" was generally dirty and dingy, like you wouldn't want to walk around barefoot. Drawers in fridge were broken, toilet leaked water on the bathroom floor and was not secured to the floor, holes in window screens, etc.

We did not eat at the restaurant so I cannot comment on that, but we did rent one of the boats and that was quite a trip. It nearly broke down after cruising across the lake and the staff seemed less than surprised. They were nice enough to not charge us the full price, but again didn't seem overly concerned that their rental boat is a piece of junk. There were random dogs wondering about throughout the day--I am assuming they belonged to the staff or owners.

For the cost of what they charge, I think a person would be better off staying in a tent and paying for showers at some of the other lodges on Century Drive. It was a generally underwhelming experience and overpriced to boot.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 5OhTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews