We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
1,262
100
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,262
100
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu french press downtown bend boutique hotel turn down service heart of downtown steam room amazing hotel the lower level ground coffee the location is perfect sitting area beautiful room drake park fitness center business trip stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We showed up on a recommendation from a family member. All and all it was a great experience we enjoyed the location in heart of everything along with a very accommodating staff with a few special needs we had. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff is beyond attentive and professional. Everyone was friendly and happy to help. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located downtown and valet parking was effortless. They have old school bikes available and they were fun to ride around town. We will visit again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CDGOETZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In town for a client who is hosting a team retreat and Sun River was all sold out. Would normally gravitate to a corporate property for points but for some reason listened to the call of trying something different.
Fun to be in the downtown area and walked to dinner (Joolz: Mezze meets Mesa and the back room was quietest) and Bonta (artesian gelato)!
The shock of it all is that the website doesn’t do the property justice. It is remarkable, larger scale then I imagined, and so far everyone we have encountered from valet, front desk, and Mark resident mayor were so welcoming we couldn’t believe it. Literally in hotels every week and this feels like a treat because it has personality and dimension.
French press with a container of ground coffee, tree lamp, TVs with fish tank screen savers, and quiet!
Great treasure and hope you enjoy it as much as we did :)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank b0nnie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone that worked in that hotel was so friendly and nice! Rooms are amazing, hotel is spotless, room service was quick and delish. Great location in the heart of downtown Bend. In my best Arnold Schwarzenegger voice: We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tylergchilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We love it! We'll see you again soon, "Arnold"!
(And by the way, thanks so much for sharing your feedback!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I almost loved this hotel, but unfortunately we were placed right below the gym, and got to hear loud banging noises on the ceiling late at night and early in the morning. Otherwise, there was a lot to like - very nice room, good service, and great location. I'd stay again, but make sure I wasn't on the sixth floor below the gym.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JRB06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews