We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
110
11
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
11
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet full bar old mill great location lollipops fresh strawberries mill district walking distance nice lobby front desk bars and restaurants modern hotel the river free breakfast hotel of choice appointed rooms small fridge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Best place to stay in the downtown area with excellent dining just across the street.
I will be back and this hotel will remain as my top choice when staying in bend.
Breakfast is complimentary and the internet is speedy.

Room Tip: The side opposed the entrance offer views of downtown with upper floors being best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeorve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Admin / Sales Coordinator at Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you Jeorve for taking the time to review us. We are so excited that you stay with us on your return trips to Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Brand new hotel with clean and spacious rooms with fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. Downtown Bend is about a 5 block walk. A brewery, Cidery and tour company are across the street. Bar in hotel also has several local beers on tap.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank loimln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Admin / Sales Coordinator at Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your feed back. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy their stay and get to experience more of Bend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

PROS:
- It's a new property - everything still smells new!
- Excellent service
-- Very comfy beds
- location is fantastic... just across the road from Immersian Breweery, Atlas Cider, Tokyo Starfish (budtender; go here to get high... a must do in Bned!), and Market of Choice (highly recommended if you love fine goods and groceries)
- laundry room on-site... 1.50 per wash, and 50 cents per 10m for the dryer

CONS:
- the lift is a major peeve... it's slow and there are only 2 lifts for the 4-5 storey property
- the b/fast could be better... simple toast, eggs, potatoes. Day after day (but hey, its free)
- water pressure in the bathroom shower isn't very strong. Takes 10m to fill the tub (which is small)
- only 1 washer per floor, which is ridiculous. At least offer 2-3 washers so there's no queue for people waiting to wash their clothes!

Overall, one of the nicer properties here and would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: ask for rooms close to the elevator
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank infinitium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Admin / Sales Coordinator at Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We love our location too and the ability it gives our guests to experience Bend! We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Bend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Everything is new, and the rooms are very well designed for families, or couples. The rooms are very quiet and everything you would expect in a modern hotel is there. Housekeeping was excellent, the lobby breakfast area is big enough to accommodate even the Sunday last minute crowd. Breakfast items were all equal or better to what is offered at similar hotels anywhere in the US or Canada (and I have been to lots of them!)

The location can’t be beat. It’s a short walk to the Mill District one way, and the Old Town part of Bend is a slightly longer walk in the other direction.

The Fitness Room has three treadmills and two ellipticals (with individual TV’s), plus a small weights area. The indoor pool is not very big, but it is perfect for little kids.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Admin / Sales Coordinator at Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you Erik for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear our guests are enjoying their stay and our local activities that makes Bend a wonderful place to visit. We look forward to having as our guest again the next time you are in Bend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This is THE best hotel in Bend. I booked a much more expensive hotel for the trip and was only at this one for one night and I can say it was painful to leave. The service is outstanding! The location cannot be beat. It is across the street (super close) to the best breweries in Bend and the best coffee shop I have ever in my life drank from. Spoken Moto is a must!! This place has the absolute largest, most well-done free breakfast buffet I have ever seen. It stretches on for what seems like miles. I don't even like breakfast food and I couldn't tear myself away. Huge area to eat the best free breakfast of your life, too. Mind was blown. Parking is free. If you stay here (and you should) Crux Fermentation Project and Spoken Moto are musts!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shaolinkillabees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S, Admin / Sales Coordinator at Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you got to experience our hotel Breakfast as well as the local flavor of our immediate area. Springhill Suites is all about giving our guests a wonderful experience while visiting our area and we love our location because it allows for our guests to enjoy much of what Bend has to offer. We look forward to your next visit and hearing of what other gems you find while visiting here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews