We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed there on September 2 and found it to be a nice property. Our rooms overlooked the river and the grounds were very nice. The hotel provided a very good breakfast buffet, too - one of the best ones we found on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Cherie1950,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the breakfast to the cook.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    205
    143
    73
    44
See reviews for
193
241
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Wow! What fun we had staying at this particular Shilo Inn in Bend, Oregon! Three nights, two golf tournaments and plenty of relaxing moments sitting on the patio overlooking the Deschutes River. And for those who are not familar with the rustic Deschutes River, well, it's breathtaking in the quieter portions and awe-inspiring in the rapid areas!

Room Tip: I would suggest you ask for a riverside room as we didn't the first time we stayed. We were mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candy99z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear candy99z,

Sounds like you had a very nice experience on your trip to Bend. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see at the Shilo Inn again. I have to agree with you about the river, it really is a great river and it is so nice to be able to sit on your patio and watch the water, ducks, and otters.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bend.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel is located right at the little creek which runs through Bend. The property is nice and the rooms are clean and big. The breakfast was just average, but you will find everything you need.
I would definitely stay here again, if I would visit Bend again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xabbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Xabbu,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Shilo Inns in Bend. Bend does have a lot to offer and if you do come back to experience the rest of it we would welcome you with open arms.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Wow, who would have thought that such a lovely place was basically self cleaning!!! We were there for tow nights during our 25th Anniversary trip across the USA and stayed in a lovely room (Room 422) overlooking the creek. Great comfort and atmosphere but a real put down with cleaning!!! When I returned from shopping on the next morning I found that hardly nothing had been done in the room. We had shopped at Costco and had a load of stuff that we were throwing away that was in the trash cans and had used a coffee cup along with a glass and the trash had not been emptied, the cup and glass had not been cleaned or replaced with clean ones, the room had not been vacuumed, the bathroom mirror had not been cleaned or the sink ... what HAD BEEN DONE was a replacement of towels and the bed spread pulled over the pillows hap-hazaredly! THAT WAS IT!!!!! I called down to reception and the receptionist said that was all they do FOR a short stay ... I couldn't believe it ... they didn't even give us another toilet tissue roll??? I kept thinking what is a short stay ... what if I stayed for 3 nights ... would I need to go get a supply of toilet tissue or clean cups??? UNBELIEVABLE!!! We stayed at places all over the USA during our tour from anywhere to four nights and every day came back to a clean refreshed room!!! And this place IS NOT CHEAP!!! Sad, the place is lovely but their methods let them down!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englandswings123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear EnglandSwings,

I am sorry to hear that your stay-over service was not up to Shilo standards. During stay-over service floors should be vacuumed, dirty drinking glasses and coffee cups replaced, bathroom cleaned and trash removed. The beds should have been remade with the comforter left turned down and all towels left on the floor replaced. The stay-over service should not be any different if you stay 2 nights or 10 nights. Thank you for bring this to my attention, it will be fixed.

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bend hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

This was my first trip to Bend so didn't really know what to expect . We didn't really care for it, it wasn't awful but I'm giving it a 3 stars cause it was so dark and dreary and just not cozy ,the bed wasn't very comfy either . The breakfast buffet was not good at all ! Usually any breakfast buffet I've had at other places is excellent but this wasn't even palatable we only ate there one of the mornings and agreed to go out for breakfast the next morning elsewhere. I would probably stay in the old part of downtown Bend next time as this hotel is right across the street from a big mall & not within walking distance of the quaint old downtown area which is so much more desirable than the outskirts where this hotel is located, which just looks like one big strip mall but other than that the area of Bend has allot to offer ! Brewery's ,hiking ,biking ,shopping and much more did I say brewery's :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enchantedlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#16 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
4.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Address: 3105 NE O B Riley Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,058 - ₹ 9,189
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing