We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Holiday Inn Express” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bend
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Holiday Inn Express”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed for a week. The facilities are excellent, clean fridge and microwave worked better than average. Breakfast not surprising, standard HIE fare. I stay at HIE a lot and this one is definitely upper third of the pack.

Many choices of chain and local food within driving distance, not a lot within walking distance.

Room Tip: Back side is quieter, but front was not bad at all. And I'm not a heavy sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelerFromPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    93
    34
    7
    7
See reviews for
83
63
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

The hotel room was fine. Clean. The "refrigerator" was a total joke. Blew mildly cool air into the tiny cube, didn't keep anything cold, which became a hassle the next day. For $80, I don't expect this kind of hassle. Would definitely not stay here again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jomama7366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Bend, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Jomama7366,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with the fridge in the room. I will follow up with the executive housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I have stayed at quite a few Holiday Inn hotels and this one is definitely one of the best. The hotel itself feels very nice, clean and accommodating. The hotel staff was incredibly nice and friendly. Our room was a family room with a separate area for kids with a bunk bed and kid themed decor. The kids room also had a TV and desk. The room was very nice and large and extremely clean. Shopping and dining area located right down the highway, very close. This was a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2215wls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Most hotels that allow you to have your dogs with you tend to be less quality like Motel 6 types. This is a very nice hotel, reasonably priced with very nice staff. It's very clean and has a pool and fitness center. I've stayed here several times with my husband and two dogs in tow and it's always very nice with comfy sheets and bed.

Room Tip: Pet rooms located closest to the exits which is nice, they try to put you on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latinavaquerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here for one night on the way to Portland. The room was great with a great view. The breakfast was good too! All at a great price. Get a room on the back side. Great view and quiet.

Room Tip: Get a room on back side for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
5.7 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
10.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#17 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
7.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
7.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bend? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bend

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bend
Address: 20615 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701-8145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,519 - ₹ 17,609
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend is nestled in the heart of Central Oregon. Just as Bend serves as this region s hub for shopping, dining, and recreation, the hotel serves as the most valuable lodging alternative in Bend and is conveniently located to all the wonderful activities that the area has to offer. Mount Bachelor, the Deschutes River, Cascade Mountain Range, and the Deschutes National Forest create a paradise for winter recreation such as alpine skiing, cross county skiing, snowboarding, ice-skating, sledding and snowmobiling. Warmer weather brings with it golfing, water skiing, rock climbing and mountain biking. The list is only limited by your imagination. Located just off of Highway 97 north of downtown Bend, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend features 99 guest rooms and suites, meeting facilities for up to 75 people, a business center, indoor pool, hot tub, sun deck and fitness center. All guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast bar each morning of their stay. The hotel also features complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and complimentary local phone calls. Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend and enjoy all that we have to offer. Allow our knowledgeable staff to guide you to an exciting world of things to do and see, or sleep late and lounge around the pool. Either way, we have what you re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bend Hotel Bend
Holiday Inn Bend
Bend Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing