We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
81
84
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
84
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mill front desk a marriott platinum member pet friendly policy breakfast area nice hotel enjoyed our night stay small kitchenette studio apartment within walking distance room was clean our home away from home nice pool little touches an extended stay comfortable stay first floor
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

My most recent stay at this very nice hotel reminds me why good hospitality property owners excel. This is one of two Marriott properties owned by a Bend company and they are both consistently good value for the price they charge. Clean, spacious rooms, plenty of amenities, nice pool/hot tub, excellent quiet location just a block from the river park, breweries, and forest. Super nice staff, and very comfy beds. Like many 2-story wood-framed properties, it's best to seek a top floor room if you are a light sleeper. Doors need to close more quietly, but everything else worked great. Sign up for their email notifications as there are some great deals in the shoulder seasons.

Room tip: top floor corners away from the street provide the best sleep for light sleepers.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kassey22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Kassey22000,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great comment about the TownePlace Suites and our Marriott properties. We are happy that you find the hotels a good value, the rooms clean and spacious, and our staff friendly. We do our very best to make each guest stay a stay to remember and we have achieved that with you. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here for a few nights while in Bend for vacation. The hotel is newish, so everything was in great shape. The staff was super friendly, the free breakfast was great and the pool was nice and warm. Ample free parking as well, and it was a short walk to the river trail. Highly recommend it if you're in the area.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roaming_Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Roaming_Sean,

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suite during your trip to Bend. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything in great shape and the staff very friendly. We did just go through a renovation last year and have added several hot items to our breakfast which makes for an enjoyable start to your day. Please be sure to come see us again the next time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We stayed here for a week in August. It is close to town, the Deschutes River Park and a pub/restaurant. Room was comfortable and quite, staff were friendly and professional and the free breakfasts were good, although limited in their offerings compared to other Marriott hotels. The wi-fi was decent and the hotel is pet friendly.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TTerpFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear terpfan122,

Thank you for staying with us at the TownePlace Suites while you were in Bend. We are glad that you found us convenient to town and the Old Mill District. We are also happy to hear that our staff is friendly and professional and our new breakfast offering is good. We do hope that you will bring your pet and come see us again the next time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Bend TownePlace Suites a couple of times now and it has been the best TownePlace Suites I have stayed at. The staff is always great and the rooms clean - I have never experienced that "cooked in" smell that I have experienced at other TownePlace Suites and other hotels with mini kitchens.

The morning breakfast is always plentiful and tidy. The outside swimming pool is great in the summer with most newer Bend hotels having inside pools.

An excellent choice for an extended stay in Bend especially with a very nice Safeway grocery store nearby.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FenwickPeriwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear FenwickPeriwinkle,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and nice review. We are happy that you find our staff great and the rooms clean. We work very hard to make sure that each room is fresh for the next guest and to have you notice means a lot. We are also glad that you enjoy our breakfast and have time during your stay to enjoy our out door pool. We do hope to see you the next time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Stayed two nights at the TownePlace Suites Bend. The staff was friendly and helpful. The queen studio was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed. The free breakfast was good although the inside seating area was cramped (used a poolside table both mornings). The hotel was easy to find (5-minute drive to downtown Bend). There is a Safeway within walking distance for provisions.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chugiak64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Alaska3,

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites during you trip to Bend. We are happy that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. We do apologize for the small breakfast area but at this time of the year you chose the right thing to do and enjoy breakfast in our nice pool area. Thank you, also for letting us know how our staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews