We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work (in progress)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shooting Star Motel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Late afternoon we realized which town we would be arriving in and needed to find a room. There were none available in several motels we tried and were given the name of this motel. The owner was most kind and held two rooms for us for several hours. The rooms were very small but had been cleaned and was a comfortable bed. The owner is working hard to make improvements

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NPTRSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Not the best but not the worst. A lot of seagulls and other birds hang around as the owner feeds them. Traffic is pretty loud in the first couple of rooms. Owner trying to rebuild after a fire in 2016.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

After checking in to this hotel, and entering our room, my husband and I discussed just sleeping in the car for the night. We only booked this place as the last resort (pun intended) available in Bandon. We didn't know ahead of time that Bandon was having some sort of festival weekend during our visit. It was fortunate that we could spend time outside of the hotel for as long as possible! We did sleep inside the room, but refused to turn down the bed afraid of what we might find. No AC there, and had to leave the window open. Barely slept as someone was playing loud music in the parking lot most of the night. As soon as the sun was up, so were we! And out of there. This place could be on "Hotel Impossible"!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank twotrippers98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We needed a room at the last minute. Owner has medical issues that seem to interfere with his ability to manage property. I thought it telling that there is a sign admonishing patrons to clean up pet waste as a health hazard, yet the owner feeds pigeons and gull that drop waste all over driveway and roof. The room smelled like pets wet dog hair. While generally clean, shower was iffy...bath mat was faux oriental rug so I question how often cleaned (I used bath mat provided on top). Beds dis squeak on edges. Not in best of condition. No way to close fan in kitchen, so closed kitchen door to keep warm.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

we love it there we have 2 dogs they was good to use we have have 3 bed me and my husband and my mom and dad were with us and they have their two dogs and my husband is allergic to dogs so we didn't have to actually rant 2 rooms

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandon hotels
6.2 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
7.5 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
5.6 km away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Windermere on the Beach
5 km away
La Kris Inn
La Kris Inn
#8 of 12 in Bandon
139 reviews
4.1 km away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#10 of 12 in Bandon
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shooting Star Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shooting Star Motel

Address: Hwy 101, Bandon, OR
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Price Range: ₹ 5,077 - ₹ 6,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shooting Star Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Shooting Star Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing